Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Another Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Another Buffalo Wings Recipe

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2002

      Kicked off a Zaar meal with this appetizer. I used Frank's brand hot sauce and the sauce was great- though I might try adding a bit more vinegar next time and maybe a pinch of cayenne, but that's just a personal taste thing (love that kick). I also had heard that you could just bake the chicken wings in the sauce and they would be lower in fat and just as good that way.... WRONG! I went back and ended up frying them all- much better. Everyone loved 'em- I'll definately be making these again. And for buffalo wings addicts like us- that's high praise. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      Awesome wings! I too, used Frank's sauce, which was good. Great garlic flavor, and the vinegar was right on. I cooked the wings in the sauce, let them simmer for about 15 minutes on low. If you like them really spicy, you'll need to kick them up a bit, as is, the flavor is fantastic, but they don't pack a lot of heat. These are going to be a regular feature at our house! Thanks tt! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Made these this weekend, who knew they would be devoured so quickly? I will have to double the recipe next time. It had just the right amt of vinegar. Instead of pouring the mixture over the wings, I put the wings into the saucepan and let the sauce cook into them a bit then placed them on a plate to serve. I loved the crispiness most of all. I wish I never found these, they will be the downfall of my New Year's resolution LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      Delicious wings! I made these with Frank's and added about 4 drops of Tabasco. I served with blue cheese and ranch for dipping. The guys gave these a thumbs up -- thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I have been using this recipe for years now and I forgot to review it. Sorry! These wings are awesome!!! They are nice and simple--everything a buffalo wing should be. I don't like the other recipes that have a ton of spices which give the wings an overpowering flavor. I used the Wal-Mart brand of Frank's Red Hot sauce this last time, and it tastes just as good as the real stuff. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Just what I was looking for, easy and delicious, you can add tabasco and make it hotter if you choose, but it's great as is, everyone really enjoyed it - Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Great wing sauce and so easy! Loved the bit of tang from the vinegar. It's a keeper for us, thanks taylortwo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      WOW! This is not just "another buffalo wings recipe" this is THE buffalo wings recipe! I was looking for a good recipe to make wings for DH's Super Bowl party next weekend and decided to try them out first. I could not get enough of them! I added a little more vinegar to the sauce and they were amazing. Exactly like the wings from my favorite place back home which I haven't had in almost 10 years, now I can have them all the time! :) Thank you so much for posting this awesome recipe, I will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Wonderful! Now I can't make them if I don't fry them. They just aren't the same! I threw our favorite BBQ sauce on for the kids, then baked them for 10 min. in the oven to make them nice and coated.. WOW!! This one goes in with my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This was so good and surprisingly easy. Instead of deep-frying the wings I coated them with flour, salt, pepper, a little bit of cayenne powder and garlic powder and baked them on a cookie sheet at 400 degrees for an hour then moved them to a deeper dish, mixed them with the prepared sauce, and baked them for an additional 10 minutes. Will be making these again, and will make sure I have extra napkins as they are tasty but messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      I've been making my hotwings this way ever since I found the recipe on the label of Frank's redhot sauce back in the early 80's. I do like mine hotter, so I add some cayenne pepper and extra hotsauce and some garlic powder. Also, I bake the sauce in after cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I made this Saturday the day before Father's day. I wanted to make something *manly* or man loved for the Holiday. My husband almost ate the whole batch. He LOVED the recipe and said the sauce was excellent and he couldn't believe how easy. He said next work potluck cook off he will be making this for the guys and he's sure it'll be a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Loved 'em! I made 5 lbs. and between 3 people there was nothing left. My 14 year old nephew had 4 helpings without even using the bleu cheese. It was pretty easy to make except for the wings sticking to the paper towels after being taken out of the oil. Any suggestions for avoiding that would be appreciated. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      According to my DH, these are the best hot wings he's ever had! I used Frank's hot sauce and made according to the posted directions except that after frying I put them in the saucepan with the sauce for a few minutes to soak up the sauce. This recipe is going into my keeper cookbook ~ thanks so much for posting and making my DH a happy man on Super Bowl Sunday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Another Buffalo Wings Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (846 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3394.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2985
    87%
    Total Fat 331.7 g
    510%
    Saturated Fat 68.2 g
    341%
    Cholesterol 497.9 mg
    165%
    Sodium 1162.9 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 104.4 g
    208%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes