Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Applebee's Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applebee's Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2006

      Real good but too spicy for my taste; hubby's too. Maybe next time I will use 1/2 of the hot sauce and 6 ounces of BBQ sauce. That would calm them down. Then I'm sure this would be a 5* recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Excellent recipe! My first time making hot wings. I baked my wings at 375 for 1 hour (also sprinkled with salt and pepper) until browned. I cut back on the cayenne quite a bit. The guys inhaled these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      These are awesome!! They do actually get hotter after you re-heat them!! Made them at a family gathering and everybody loved them! I had so many people request the recipe, that's how good they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I made these for the Superbowl. I made half this recipe and half a different one. I got rid of all my other wing recipes and am sticking with this one! It's very good and also very easy to make. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I've never had Applebee's Chicken Wings, so I wasn't sure what to expect. These turned out tasting like classic Buffalo Wings or Hot Wings. There is plenty of sauce and baking the sauce on at the end really gets it to stick to the wings. These are very spicy and we served the wings with Blue Cheese dressing for dipping - cuts the heat nicely. These really are restaurant quality (if not better).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Never had them at Applebee's, but sure enjoyed them at home! Great recipe! Served with cajun oven fries and cukes and tomatoes fresh from the garden to cool your mouth! Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Great recipe and very similar to my own. I do a blackened wing where I coat the wings with chili powder and garlic powder. I then bake them for 1hr (30mins per side) and coat the 2nd side at 30mins. I then coat them in a sauce like listed here. As for the complainers & whiners: These are Hot Wings, not chicken mcnuggets. Fix your kids some mac n' cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I made them for the super bowl sunday. The sauce was super hot, I could not eat it myself although my husband didn't think they were to spicy. I baked the chicken wings in the oven and then added half the sauce to the pan about 5 minutes before the wings were done. I took them out of the oven and pour the rest of the sauce. All and all I think this is a very easy recipe although way to spicy. The kids could not enjoy them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      These were pretty good. I put the first batch i made in the oven, like this recipe calls for, but I just found that to make the wings soggy. I didn't place the wings from the other batches in the oven and they were better that way. Luckily my husband and I are fond of spicy food, as this sauce is very spicy. My husband said these wings were better than what you would get at any restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Very good and tasty, my husband loved them. Good Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

    • on October 25, 2006

      It's not bad. It's not Applebee's sauce. Not even close. Applebee's has two sauces, hot and mild. It's closer to the hot but definitely different. Not even comparable to the mild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Miller - Too spicy? Thats exactly the point! I made these for my husband last night and was told to add more cayenne. (he must be into self mutalation because I liked the spice where it was). At last I have found, for my finiky husband the recipe for wings that "taste like the Jug resturant". The Jug is a historical resturant in Delaware Ohio. I have tried to emulate the recipe only to see a semi-turned up nose and the grunt of "not quite". I could not find white wine Worchester sauce so I just used to normal W sauce and they were fine. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      These were very good. My dear hubby who loves spicy hot loved them. The rest of us saved our mouth my using ranch salad dressing. ha Thanx for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      This was requested by my DS for Super Bowl. He loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      These were really delicious! The sauce is absolutely amazing and that final 20 minutes in the oven with the sauce on the wings makes all the difference in flavor. Thank you for posting,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Wow! This recipe was great. I made it for just myself so I had lots of sauce left over. I threw it in the freezer until I need it again. Thanks Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Awesome! This has got to be the best hotwing sauce ever. I couldn't believe my taste buds. I made it at my last family get together, and now everybody gets mad if I don't bring them! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      Wow, my tongue is still tingling this morning from eating way too many of these. What a sauce!!! I loved it. I am going to use minced garlic in it next time to give it some more flavor. These were perfect and I have none left today. I made 72 wings and 15 people ate them all. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Yum! I love the sauce for these wings. I don't eat meat, but fixed this for my DH. I used the sauce to flavor my lentils. I did leave out the cayenne. I don't like it too hot. Delicious! Thanks Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applebee's Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1546.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1057
    68%
    Total Fat 117.5 g
    180%
    Saturated Fat 41.0 g
    205%
    Cholesterol 513.8 mg
    171%
    Sodium 3433.8 mg
    143%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 109.1 g
    218%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites