Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Arthur Treacher's Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arthur Treacher's Fish

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2002

      This was great. It truly was like the Arthur Treacher's I remember from the 70's. One comment I would like to make though is that even though I used 3 pounds of fish I had enough batter left over to coat another 10 pounds. Next time I will use one cup of soada and one cup of bisquick. Lovely fish though and it went particularly well with the Chip Shop Curry Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      Everyone needs to know how GOOD this fish is!!! They cook up so nice and crisp. I used fresh halibut filets. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Wow.. this was delicious. It's just the taste I've been longing for. I used to LOVE Arthur Treacher's fish... yumm... with the malt vinegar or tartar sauce!... This batter really puffed up when it hit the fryer. I used cod fish fillets and they were really good. I always have canned seltzer in the fridge. Did you know that if you substitute seltzer for some of the liquid in your pancakes or biscuits it makes them lighter and fluffier? Try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      This was great! I cut the recipe in half and used cod filets. Just terrific! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I really liked this recipe. I got it too thick when I scaled it down and I had to thin it down quite a bit. I still think it was too thick or my crappie wasn't a hearty enough fish for a thick batter. The taste, however, was excellent. Will try it with catfish and see how that turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      We don't remember ever having Arthur Treacher's fish. But DH was longing for a good fish fry. With all the great reviews we thought we'd give this a try. It cooked up so nice and crisp to a beautiful golden color. But DD and DH only gave it a 3 in the flavor department. However, we used the extra batter on green tomatoes and mushrooms and we liked them better than the fish. I guess for fish fry we should just stick to the beer battered fish we grew up on. Thanks for some delicious veggies though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Really tasty. I used flounder fillets. I had 2 pounds of fish so I used 1/2 of the other ingredients except for the onion powder and seasoning salt. I used all of those. I had a lot of batter left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I made this for 26 people tonight.....10 pounds of fish....doubled the recipe and it was excellent. Great reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Very good recipe. Need to make sure you use a "thick" fish cut like cod or haddock. Will be figuring out what else I can coat with this. Left over batter is good fried too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      We liked this coating very much. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      omg,I have not had Arthur Treacher's Fish since I was a little girl.I always think about that place as that was a place mum and daddy took me as a special treat it was my favorite place to eat and I miss it oh so much. I have not tried this recipe I actually just found it and wanted to ty for posting it and I sure do hope it is the same as I remember.I can't wait to try it I will right again with my review and thanks again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I have never heard of a Arthur Treacher's, but I thought I would try this out. It was a good recipe, although I cut it down to 1/3rd and used beer instead of club soda as that was the only fizzy I had on hand. It was a great recipe though, and I will definately be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      I halved the recipie and used cod filets. It tasted alot like the Arthur Treachers I remember.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arthur Treacher's Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.7
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    82%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 82.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 595.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 37.6 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes