Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Bean & Cheese Taquitos w/ Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bean & Cheese Taquitos w/ Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2010

      These were so good. I had some corn tortillas to use up and this was a great recipe. I just used regular Tabasco, becaus that's what we had. And a whole lot less oil - enough in the pan to kind of roll them over to fry. Made them early in the day, then reheated in the oven. Our guests loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      These were so good. They were exactly what I wanted. It's hard to find these without meat in restaurants or grocery stores. They were really easy to make. I added a few splashes of lime juice to the bean mixture and added some cheese on top of the mix before rolling the tortilla up. Microwaving the tortillas first is very helpful with rolling so they don't crack. I could have kept eating these, they had great flavor. Next time I may try to bake them, just so I wont feel as guilty eating them. They make a great snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

    • on October 05, 2008

      Very good recipe! One piece of advice though. Follow the author's instructions to microwave then fill the corn tortillas. The ones I did this way didn't crack apart and when I got lazy and just filled the rest of them without microwaving those ones I had to end up tossing away because the corn tortillas fell completely apart. Isn't science wonderful! Somehow the microwaving then filling help them stay together. Super good tasting. Will definitely make again. Many many thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      These were wonderful, however I did add some onion, red bell pepper and chili peppers chopped real tiny. I also baked the taquitos in a 350 oven for 7 minutes or so. Thanks D~ for a great vegetarian recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      These were a great snack for our Super Bowl party. It took some practice for me to not overfill the tortillas before rolling, but I eventually got the hang of it and ended up with 16 taquitos. I served them with my Canned Basic Salsa, the guac, and a nacho cheese sauce. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

    • on October 23, 2006

      Yummmy!! These were very tasty! I dipped mine in Con Queso.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Made this several weeks ago and neglected to review. These are a great quick dinner, and satisfy my need for Mexican food quite well. I just threw together my own guac (avocados, white onions, lime juice, kosher salt) instead of following the recipe for the guac. Also, next time I think I will try baking these to save calories. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bean & Cheese Taquitos w/ Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 797.3
     
    Calories from Fat 542
    67%
    Total Fat 60.2 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1061.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 15.8 g
    63%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes