Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Beer Batter Fried Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Batter Fried Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2008

      Made these last night for New Years! These were so good. I used less beer to make the batter thicker, as well as using Miller Genuine Draft beer. This is definitely a keeper. I will be making these tonight again at DH request.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Very delicious and crunchy. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      These are great! Some recipes for Fried Mushrooms, the batter is so thick all you taste is batter - yuck! These came out just right - not to thick, not to thin. Next time, I might use 1 tsp salt, and 1 tsp seasoned salt. Just a personal preference. Great served up with a horseradish sauce, or Bloomin Onion Sauce. Mmmmmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Really good recipe. I used baby button mushrooms and cooked them about 4 minutes. The batter was perfect and the mushrooms were perfectly cooked. I used 1 pound and halved the recipe. WONDERFUL! Dipped 'em in a little soy sauce and enjoyed! Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Delish! I used Foster's and added a little extra to get the batter to our desired consistency. The batter stayed on the mushrooms very well and came out a beautiful light golden color. Also used this recipe for onion rings and zucchini! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Sheer Delight! WE tried it with corona and panko and it was killer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Very tasty, will make again. Used 1 bottle of Corona Light, rolled in breadcrumbs before frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Terrific. I have ruined many batches in the past, trying to come near to the fried mushrooms that I used to love from Kennett Square, Pen. The most successful in the past before, was to use a batter for Yorkshire Pudding.Sorry that I forgot to give this 5 stars it really id terrific although I do roll the battered mushrooms in breadcrumbs with shilli flakes and salt added. I then fridge them to set before frying in my deep fat fryer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Made these as an appetizer for my son's bday dinner. I halved the recipe and it was the right consistency. I used Corona Beer and they were delicious. I salted them a little after frying. We had four platefuls with ranch dressing. My grandson wanted more. Oh, I did make one change - I rolled them in Panko breadcrumbs before frying and they were nice and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was really easy to make. I used an ale and I think its a little too strong for my taste. Next time I make it I'll use a lighter tasting beer. It came out nice and fluffy. The batter didnt slip off when bitten. I used this on onions, zuchini and mushrooms. It came out really good. I love it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I just made mine. I did not have the parsley flakes( i was out) so I added 1tsp onion powder. I also added 1/4 tsp. paperika for color.I used michalob ultra and they came out fantastic. I did have to add a little more beer to get the smooth consistancy that you mentioned ( about 4 more oz.) we had fish and mushrooms and fries.the mushrooms were all gone and the fish and fries were left over! great recipe! gonna try onion rings with the left over batter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      It's almost more like a tempura, which is nice too. We will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Blink, DH and a guest were the recipients and reviewers of this recipe since I am severely allergic to mushrooms: I used button mushrooms and they liked them, but thought that it needed more salt (apologies, this is my fault ENTIRELY as I’m trying for our household to be healthier and 2 teaspoons sounded like a lot, so I cut it back to one… obviously a mistake) I provided these to go alongside our main course, and both reviewers said that it would have been better as say, part of a tapas table… served with saucier dishes, dips etc. Of course that wasn’t your fault either, the recipe DID say “serve with your favourite dipping sauce� so next time I WILL follow your excellent advice LOL. I was surprised that reviews mentioned that the batter was too thin… mine was too thick and looked like a very stiff bread dough and I added about 1 cups extra beer to thin it enough to be able to coat the mushrooms at all (I used Westmalle Trappist/ Dubbel, a Belgium beer). These were easy to fry up and DH has indicated that these would be very welcome on our next tapas night menu. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 4 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      This was a very tasty recipe. The family loved it. I used it on mushrooms, zucchini, and broccoli. I made the batter as written and found that you had to coax the batter onto the veggies. I just got messy and made sure that the batter really coated them. They came out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      Excellent! Easy to prepare. My only negative is that the batter is a little thin. I made a half recipe and then added some flour after trying the first batch. I would recommend changing the recipe to read 1 bottle of beer (12 oz. = 1.5 cups) to thicken the mixture a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Batter Fried Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1755.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1480
    84%
    Total Fat 164.5 g
    253%
    Saturated Fat 21.3 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1176.0 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes