Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Beer Battered Cheese Curds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer Battered Cheese Curds

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2013

      I adapted this menu to suit a home fryer that only goes up to 275 degrees. I followed the batter recipe as described, then tossed the curds in panko crumbs and put in the freezer for a half hour. Fry at 275* for about 2 minutes, gently shaking the basket to keep the cheese from sticking to the bottom. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Tip, if you are having trouble with the cheese expanding and the batter floating to the top, freeze the curds. After frying microwave 10 seconds to make sure center is warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      These came out good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      These were awesome! Everyone loved them!! It certainly would not have made 2.5 pounds worth of curds. But excellent tasting anyway!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      These are wonderful. They are the perfect snack to enjoy while watching football on t.v. My deep fryer is kind of a pain to clean, but these cheese curds make it worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Just returned from business trip to Wisconsin with a bag-full (ok, I admit...suitcase-full) of fresh cheese curds. Originally thought I'd eat them raw (squeeky), but tried this recipe tonight. Not only is it simple, but it is almost as good as the local fried curds you get in Wisconsin! thanks, Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      WOnderful! Over here in Northern New England, I used the Farmer's Cheese curds that I get up in Quebec that they use for poutine. I loved the mild and salty flavor. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Bless you for posting this recipe! Although I'm not originally from WI, my parents are, and I always order these at my fave Friday Night Fish Fry when I'm back there. Can't wait to try these at home!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beer Battered Cheese Curds

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.7
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    15%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 247.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheese curds

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites