Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Boneless Hot Wings--Applebee's Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boneless Hot Wings--Applebee's Copycat

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2009

      Loved this recipe- bravo! They came out perfect!! I used a lot more garlic than called for, but that's my own personal preference. Also used Franks Red Hot instead of straight hot sauce. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is so wonderful! One of the things that we miss over here in South Africa is Applebee's wings! I used fanks wing sauce for the coating.( My mom brought me some when she came to visit.) I read somewhere that that is what Applebee's uses. I made them for our' Applebee's night' . I also froze a bunch of these after frying and before coating. I just made some for lunch by popping them in the oven for 12 min. and then coating them in Franks. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I love Applebee's boneless wings so I was very excited to see this recipe! I was not disappointed! Very close to the restaurant. They were relatively easy to make as well. Followed the recipe exactly, but I don't have a fryer or any way to test how hot the oil is, so I was guessing on that part. They took about 20 minutes for me. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Great recipe!! I used boneless chicken breast cut into 1" pieces and deep fried at 375 for 5-6 minutes. Also have done these with and without the sauce and then dipped in blue cheese dressing. Nice appetitzer or meal. Served with home made french fries and cheese. Then went on 2 mile walk :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Very yummy, I love wings but hate eating meat off the bone so I tried these and will definitely make again. I did omit the cayenne pepper thinking that seemed like a lot of spice, and still had plently of kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This is a great recipe!!! I have 2 daughters who work at Applebees so we eat a lot of their boneless wings...I was in the mood for some today, but didn't want to make another trip into town. So, I tried this recipe and we all loved it!!! I will definitly make this again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Didn't taste exactly like Applebee's, they actually tasted like chicken. I was able to make sure they weren't overcooked or too dry. I would suggest setting the sauce but putting in the oven for a couple minutes. I love Applebee's wings but these did not disappoint, the only problem was I had to do the dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

    • on March 28, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boneless Hot Wings--Applebee's Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.4
     
    Calories from Fat 420
    74%
    Total Fat 46.6 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 29.2 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1787.8 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken tenders

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites