Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Breaded Chicken Balls With Lemon Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Breaded Chicken Balls With Lemon Glaze

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2009

      This was a very good Lemon Chicken. I made half a recipe with one chicken breast and one lb. halibut. I liked the chicken better but both were very good. Served with rice and broccoli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This recipe does not taste much like what I order at the local Chinese restaurant. It's almost like ... lemonade chicken. But, it will say, it is extremely delicious! My young kids both had thirds and my husband went back for seconds. Also, I only used 1.5 lbs of chicken and put the extra sauce on top of the rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Very Yummy and easy to make. The only changes made was that I added extra lemon juice and stock because I liked the sauce a bit thinner and more lemon flavoured.Also I used chicken tenderloins, the chicken just melts in your mouth !!.Definetly making this one again !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Really great dish - thanks for posting the recipe! The sauce is just delish' and the chicken was nice and crispy! I just added the chicken, soy sauce and salt to the batter mix and marinated it that way - just as good and faster - just an idea :) Thanks - it's a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Delicious! I thought it would be harder to make but it trned out to be relatively easy. I halved the recipe but I ended up with too little batter and had to make a little more toward the end of deep-frying the chicken pieces. The lemon sauce was perfect - not too lemony and not too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Kit we loved this, my only complaint is next time I will increase the recipe, we always like to order lemon chicken and now I don't have to now that I found this great recipe,, this is a winner, thanks Kit

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Gorgeous! I used cod and my husband and I loved it. The batter was very unusual and soooo good for fish. So light and non-greasy. The dish was a delight. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2014

      The. Sauce on this dish was so good! Props on the sauce but the batter didn't do anything for me. I will be experiementing with this to make it better for my taste. I think more off a breaded chicken ball will work better for my taste. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I followed the instructions word for word and was really pleased with the dish. It tasted fantastic and the boyfriend liked it very much! Thanks for sharing it with us, Good Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I don't know what went wrong because I followed the recipe exactly, but the sauce was horrible. I stirred the sauce for over 10 minutes waiting for it to turn clear and it never did. So I figured it wasn't going to, and I tasted it and I think it was the chicken broth that made it taste so bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This recipe just had a really thick sauce and the flavor wasn't appetizing to me. I normally love lemon chicken but this just didn't work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      really good even my son enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      WOW. So yummy! I did not have lemon slices, so I used 4 tablespoons of lemon juice. I added steamed broccoli. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      This is one of the best LEMON CHICKEN recipes I have ever seen! I think many of your recipes are the best. Good luck and thanks for your submissions...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Sauce was good (I'd reduce the sugar by at least 1/4 the required amount)in terms of consistency; the batter for the chicken could be improved on. Mine didn't come out as crispy as I would have liked. Maybe it should be double-fried?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      My boyfriend really appreciated that this was not overly sweet and I liked how easy it was to make the sauce. I served this with some rice and had a lovely dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Breaded Chicken Balls With Lemon Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 999.9
     
    Calories from Fat 732
    73%
    Total Fat 81.4 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 180.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1124.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites