16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a very good Lemon Chicken. I made half a recipe with one chicken breast and one lb. halibut. I liked the chicken better but both were very good. Served with rice and broccoli.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 31, 2009

This recipe does not taste much like what I order at the local Chinese restaurant. It's almost like ... lemonade chicken. But, it will say, it is extremely delicious! My young kids both had thirds and my husband went back for seconds. Also, I only used 1.5 lbs of chicken and put the extra sauce on top of the rice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
landofoz June 10, 2008

Very Yummy and easy to make. The only changes made was that I added extra lemon juice and stock because I liked the sauce a bit thinner and more lemon flavoured.Also I used chicken tenderloins, the chicken just melts in your mouth !!.Definetly making this one again !!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandz February 07, 2008

Really great dish - thanks for posting the recipe! The sauce is just delish' and the chicken was nice and crispy! I just added the chicken, soy sauce and salt to the batter mix and marinated it that way - just as good and faster - just an idea :) Thanks - it's a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef JenniB June 17, 2007

Delicious! I thought it would be harder to make but it trned out to be relatively easy. I halved the recipe but I ended up with too little batter and had to make a little more toward the end of deep-frying the chicken pieces. The lemon sauce was perfect - not too lemony and not too sweet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skander June 15, 2007

Kit we loved this, my only complaint is next time I will increase the recipe, we always like to order lemon chicken and now I don't have to now that I found this great recipe,, this is a winner, thanks Kit

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera May 02, 2007

Gorgeous! I used cod and my husband and I loved it. The batter was very unusual and soooo good for fish. So light and non-greasy. The dish was a delight. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moor Driver April 13, 2007

The. Sauce on this dish was so good! Props on the sauce but the batter didn't do anything for me. I will be experiementing with this to make it better for my taste. I think more off a breaded chicken ball will work better for my taste. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo January 16, 2014

I followed the instructions word for word and was really pleased with the dish. It tasted fantastic and the boyfriend liked it very much! Thanks for sharing it with us, Good Stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sheny July 08, 2010

I don't know what went wrong because I followed the recipe exactly, but the sauce was horrible. I stirred the sauce for over 10 minutes waiting for it to turn clear and it never did. So I figured it wasn't going to, and I tasted it and I think it was the chicken broth that made it taste so bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG February 16, 2009
Breaded Chicken Balls With Lemon Glaze