Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Cajun Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cajun Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2013

      Vinaka (Thank U in Fijian).....my family loved every bite.
      This will be added as family favorite........everything is JUST RIGHT....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      These were great. Hot wings are a regular around our house and this is my new recipe. I'm making 120 of these for the football game today. I leave the red pepper flakes out on half and it really cools them down. The first time I made them I couldn't refrigerate them and they still came out great. The hot sauce I use is Franks Red Hot and they come out great. Flour makes them nice and crispy. Thanks for sharing this Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Turned out great with deep fat fryer - I am not much of a fryer & used these as a first try on a new deep fat fryer (gets frying out of the house & on the porch LOL). Used 20 wings, cut off tips for soup stock & cut the drummetes from the middle section of wing. Had plenty of flour mix to cover these & a few more. 12 minutes at 375 degrees F in peanut oil made for perfectly cooked nongreasy wings. Did not crowd frying basket so had 4 batches to cook. Used a tupperware tub to toss wings & sauce - used that to fridge leftovers too! Used 3/4 cup of Marie Sharp's Belizean Heat hot sauce to make the wing sauce with good effect. It made a brilliant orange-red sauce that had depth of flavor with 3/5 heat. After a couple of pieces you were ready for blue cheese dip (used zaar # 55514) & celery or a coconut shrimp ( zaar - Outback Steakhouse Gold Coast Coconut Shrimp). Will definately be making again for guests! These are good & my waistline needs me to do this ONLY on special occasions (hmm,football games, hockey games, bullriding championships...golf tourneys...:)) Thankyou Rita L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Made this for the boys. They really liked these. I thought they came out good. I used Cajun Spice Rub Mix Recipe Cajun Spice Rub Mix Recipe, which is excellant! A must make again for them and also me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Great wings! Loved the crispiness and the flavor of the cajun seasoning. Next time I will use the full 2 teaspoons as I was cautious and used only one. Thanks for the recipe Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Dang, these were some fantastic wings! My son and I were in hot wings heaven!! I've tried several recipes for hot wings, but this is THE ONE. This will be the only recipe I use from now on. They were spicy, crispy, and so good I could have eaten every one by myself. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      A definite keeper! Not tooo hot but hot enough to make this Southern Mama happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      These are by far the best wings I've ever tryed! The cajun spice is definately what all other wings before them have been missing. This recipe should become a standard for anyone considering making wings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cajun Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (868 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.3
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    71%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 154.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes