Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Cashew Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cashew Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2003

      Blueberry, no where in the states do they cook and serve cashew chicken like they do in southwest mo. This was very very good. Just like back home. My husband is from spfld. Anyplace else it comes in a sauce loaded with sauteed veggies nothing like what he's used to getting back there. This will be a frequent visitor at our table. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

    • on March 02, 2009

      I have searched high and low for a cashew chicken recipe like this. I'm from SW Mo and this is as close as it gets to authentic cashew chicken! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I miss Springfield Cashew Chicken. Whenever I go back to visit family and friends I hit both my favorite Cashew Chicken places. This recipe makes good cashew chicken. It is also much cheaper than plane tixs to get my own. I try to minimize salt by using low sodium everything. I have even used frozen popcorn chicken and had great results. Cuts back on the prep time. Yummy stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I found this a bit too salty. Next time I would use less soy sauce and unsalted cashews. I skipped the breading. PS, 3 stars means "I liked it".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This is a good recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Very good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      I marinaded the chicken for about 1 hour. Even for that little of time, the chicken picked up the flavor of the marinade really well. This makes great leftovers also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      I am also from S.W. MO and like peaches-n-cream said, nowhere else makes cashew chicken like this. It's my favorite. And now that I'm not living in MO I can make it for myself. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cashew Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.9
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    45%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 220.3 mg
    73%
    Sodium 4495.6 mg
    187%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites