Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Cauliflower Cheddar Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Cheddar Fritters

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Delicious, and easy. Try them with ranch dressing. I cooked them in a T-Fal deep fryer at 350 degrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      Wow, really yummy!!! I am going to try it with other veggies too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2002

      I agree with everything she said. They are easy and to die for. One of my guests said that I had made too much food and she could have made a meal off of these. They were light and tender. Great recipe, I will make these again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      These were really yummy...however I baked them in a 425 degree oven for about 12 min and they were quite tasty (my parents are on a diet, fried foods are supposed to be out of it), but these were still great, and I felt good getting in some more veggies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      I loved this! Always like finding recipes that are able to sneak in a bit more nutrition but still taste as yummy as the original recipe. I used my food processor to very finely chop up my cauliflower and onion. Used extra sharp cheddar, added some garlic powder and tabasco also. Let sit in fridge for may 20 minutes before cooking in my little Fry Daddy. Cooked up light and fluffy, no one in my family knew there was cauliflower in the recipe till after dinner when I told them! A keeper for us, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      These were a huge hit. I had leftover fried onions from a previous recipe, so used 1/2 cup of them instead of raw onion. I fried half of the batter the first day and fried the other half the second day. The second day turned out just as delicious. Leftovers reheated beautifully on the third day @ 425 degrees for 15 minutes in the oven. This would be a good make ahead appetizer recipe and then just reheat when guests arrive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Outstanding! And what a great way to "hide" the veggies! I fried some and baked some, just to test the difference, and they were both terrific. I think I liked the fried better, but the baked are probably healthier. I followed the advice of others and chopped the cauliflower really small, and I LOVED them!! Even shared one with a co-worker the next day at lunch I was so impressed! Thanks, SaraFish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      Wow, this was surprisingly yummy! I had no onions so used dried onion flakes and added some italian herbs and garlic powder. I used 2.5 ounces of cheddar cheese (easier to measure that way) and baked them in the oven. I would definitely make these again for an easy and yummy treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Working with what I had on hand, I subbed the egg for some Egg Beaters, olive oil for butter, and threw in some sage, thyme, and mustard powder with a dash of cayenne for kick since most of the reviewers recommended some spices. Some Dried English Mustard would also give it a great flavor as it matches beautifully with cauliflower. I used sharp cheddar cheese. So delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      These were pretty good. There was something about the flavor that I wasn't 100% satisfied with, but I'm not sure what it was. I would definitely try these again, maybe with a different vegetable. One warning--I made the first batch too large and they didn't cook all the way through.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Oh my.....I'm not even waiting for my husband to get home from work to try these and review them. These are the best. So tasty. I didn't even refrigerate them for the hour, though I did use a bit more than 1 cup of cauliflower, so maybe that thickened it up a bit. Try dipping these little treasures in some ranch. A keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These fritters are fantastic. My husband and I make them almost daily. After a few different attempts, we found that chopping the cauliflower quite finely and also not using so much oil in the pan produced wonderful results. Thanks for this awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This was AWESOME. The two biggest changes that I made are the following: I added about three cups of cauliflower, because I had a huge head of it, and I scooped the batter right into breadcrumbs and pressed the crumbs into the fritter while shaping them. I fried them, and YOWZA! Yummmmmy! Best fresh out of the pan, it was still nice and crunchy an hour later. Thank youf ro such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      these scrumptious treats disappeared as fast as popcorn. i was a bit chary about using raw cauli but it turned out perfectly crisp outside and tender inside. i went with some of the reviewers and added a fair liberal amount of cayenne pepper. after the first batch i also added some cumin and coriander powder to the mix as well, and it gave it a very nice zesty taste. we had this with ranch dip Ranch Dip Mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Wow these are good! I tried baking them - I do NOT suggest this. But, with my leftovers, I fried them up and the flavor improved so much! I think these would be very good with crumbled bits of bacon in them, and I might carmalize the onions in advance next time. Thanks for posting, I have been searching for a recipe like this for a long time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      These are fantastic! I doubled the recipe and my husband and I split the fritters with three of out kids. They all loved the fritters. This recipe is a keeper.<br/><br/>Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      How do you not create a hit with deep-fried veggie fritters! I got carrots and cauliflower into my daughter! I found the original recipe a tad on the bland side so I added more salt, chili powder and grated romano cheese. I also managed to sneak in some pureed carrots (daughter won't eat them unless hidden). I think next time I will add additional onions too as they come out so sweet and yummy! I fried them in a pan and also deep fried them at 320 degrees. I prefer the deep fried taste much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      I made these tonight to take to our neighbors house for an appetizer. Everyone liked them and some asked for the recipe. I served them with ranch dressing. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you for posting. (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Really good...especially with Thousand Island dressing! Try it. Left out half the cheese but will definitely use the full amount next time. Also, will try a different oil too...used Canola. It is still a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Next time I will use more cauliflower. My only complain is that they were too doughy. But I will make them again, and thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Cheddar Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (611 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    35%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 352.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites