Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Charmie's Buffalo Chicken Wontons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Charmie's Buffalo Chicken Wontons

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2009

      These are very yummy. I changed it a bit though. I made my filling up ahead. then I took he wonton wrappers and pressing each one in a mini muffin pan. baked them about 7 min. then when I was ready to heat them I put a good spoonful in each wonton and baked them till they were hot. this is a favorite of ours and is requested freqently, besides football season.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      Served with buttermilk ranch. Perfecto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      These are sooo tasty! Everyone that I have let try them is totally in love. They are the perfect blend of spicy and creamy. I could eat a million of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I made these tonight and they were so delicious! I left out the hot sauce for my kids in half of them and then added the hot sauce and some ranch in the rest. Definitely need to make a double batch next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This worked really well, but I'm a traditionalist and so I used crumbles blue cheese instead of the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Great! I make them extra spicy. Almost always the first thing to go at parties!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Charmie, as I said in the swap these are delicious! I had made the baked ziti for the kids so that DH and I could enjoy these, but the kids decided they liked your wontons better and they helped polish them all off! I did get the two set aside on the photo plate :o) We will definitely be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I was surprised at how good these tasted! They taste just like the ones filled with cream cheese and chives I get at a nearby takeout place... yet they are spicy and filled with chicken! I added extra cayenne pepper to the mixture as I wanted mine real spicy. I also glued the edges with a wisked egg, because it said to do so on the back of the won ton wrapper package. I seared my chicken first with cayenne and salt rubbed on it, in a little olive oil and this made for super moist chicken. This is easy, but does take a good amount of time from start to finish unless you have precooked chicken. These are the greatest!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      So easy..so yummy! I made these for one of my New Year's Eve appetizers and they were very well received. You really do get that good buffalo chicken taste with each bite. My only caution (and Charmie did note that amts. may need adjusting for personal tastes) is to be careful how much hot sauce you mix in. I added too much, which made it soupier and spicier than I would have liked. Next time , I'll add maybe 1/4 cup of the hot sauce. That said, it was still loved by all! Thank you. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Outstanding! No muss like buffalo wings and no fuss because they can be made ahead. Can't wait to serve them at my annual Super Bowl party. Thanks for a great appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      These are pretty good. I didn't have buffalo sauce so i substituted tabasco and Heinz 57 sauce. I also baked them so they would be healthier. I think next time i will add green onions to the chicken mixture. There will definitely be a next time. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      These were outstanding - everyone at the party I brought them to was begging for the recipe! They were also easy. Plus, I made them ahead (even frying them) and re-heated them at the party in a 425 degree oven for about 10-12 minutes (I just kept checking them so the timing wasn't exact). They reheated really well and were crispy - maybe a little less crispy than just fried, but no one complained. Thanks for a great party recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Charmie's Buffalo Chicken Wontons

    Serving Size: 1 (597 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.6
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    35%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 11.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 123.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites