Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Chicken Flautas With Chunky Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Flautas With Chunky Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2008

      The first time I made these I followed the recipe and fried in oil, I liked them then but didn't like how oily they were from frying. The next I made these I borrowed the directions for Oven Fried Chimichangas #28148, I brushed the flautas with 2 T melted butter and baked at 400 for 25 minutes, they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      We really enjoyed these. I used a 4 cheese Mexican blend, since I had it on hand, and the avocado I had was a little on the mushy side so it wasn't quite as chunky. Nonetheless, it was quite delicious! I used Sakeenah's suggestion and baked the flautas, and they were perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Delish, and there are leftovers for me! LOL I made this for dinner with a friend and they were great! My avocado was a little less firm and I used a plum tomato from the yard, small dice, so not so chunky, more 'creamy.' I also used a pepper jack, for a little extra heat! These rolled up easily and fried up pretty quickly. I may try the brushing with oil and baking, next time. Sounds like the same result, with a little less oil! Thanks for sharing, Charmie777.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

    • on August 31, 2007

      This was a nice combo. We liked the flavor of the flautas and agree that this is a great way to use left over chicken. We thought the mixture could be a little more moist though and wished they had been baked rather than fried to be more figure friendly. Good luck chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      These were great! I didn't add the cheese, as my dining companion is lactose intolerant but they didn't feel like they were missing anything. Thanks and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Wonderful authentic taste. Guacamole was the best I have had, even better than my favorite mexican restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Winning Crispy Crunchy Chicken Flautas with a Great Creamy Guacamole! Very easy to make. Even thought I hate to fry food this is quick. I was wanting to add more cheese and didn`t because I wanted to stay as close to the recipe as I can. Good Luck! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This was a FANTASTIC recipe. I try to stay away from fried food, but couldn't resist making this when I read the ingredients... and I'll definitely be making it again. :) My jalapeno was rather large and I have small children, so I only 1/2 of it in the flautas and the other 1/2 in the guacamole. Both turned out delicious, but I might try more jalapeno next time for me and my hubby. The guacamole was wonderful and a great complement to the flautas. I can't think of anything I would change except maybe a little bit more cheese as it was hard to taste. Can't wait to make these again!! Oh, I made the whole batch and toasted the leftovers in my toaster oven for a few minutes... they were just as tasty! Thanks for this great creation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I can't believe I didn't think of this!! ;) This was *Excellent* I knew when I saw the ingredients I would enjoy this recipe. I love taquitos and guacamole. I've never used flour tortillas, I think this gave it a nice crunch. This was really easy to prepare. Served along side spanish rice and beans. Made a perfect Mexican Fiesta. Great RSC Recipe, good luck! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This is just an outstanding recipe. I had never made flautas in the past and they were so easy to do. The guacamole was delicious and complimented the flautas perfectly, we also served it with salsa. This will go into my favourite recipes cookbook, we just LOVED it! Made for RSC #10 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      OH MY GOSH were these delicious!!! Excellent recipe. I used cooked rotisserie chicken. I set aside some of the chicken for my husband to eat, since he doesn't care for Mexican food. Guess what? He LOVED the flautas and kept going back for more. I halved this recipe and it was just the perfect amount for the 4 of us (even though I thought I was cooking it for 3!). You can make the guacamole after step 1, while you are waiting for the flavors to marry. I suggest having sour cream and salsa, along with the yummy guacamole, to serve with the flautas. Watch your flautas while frying, so they are nicely browned. Good luck chef! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!! *Made for RSC 10 contest*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      These were really good! I used rotisserie chicken which made them very quick to put together. The flour tortillas also made them very filling. I didn't really notice the cheese in the final result so next time I might just leave it out. A great RSC recipe! Good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Flautas With Chunky Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (1409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.0
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    43%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 245.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes