Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Chicken Taquitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Taquitos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2013

      I like your recipe because it keeps the ingredients to a minimum....delicious!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Just got done making/sampling these. I always try and make things healthier, and rarely fry things. So, I started out warming the tortillas in the microwave between paper towels (2 at a time). I filled them, used toothpicks, and put them in the oven to bake. I made 4 like this. They were fair. Not very crispy at all, kind of chewy. So, I decided to try and warm the tortillas in oil on the stove, and then bake them. This made them a bit crispier, but still not too great. So, I relented, and got the deep fryer down. They are so much better this way. I did still warm the tortillas in the microwave, and it made a mess of my oil and made some of the filling on the ends black (I think it may have been the cheese, still tasted fine), but they are so much better fried. I figured I do almost everything else baked, so why not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I love chicken taquitos! I usually leave the cheese and chilies out and serve it as an optional topping..Instead I make a salsa topping. Also I heat up the tortillas in the micro, then fry them, and if a make a big batch I freeze the unfried ones and when I take them out I fry them..!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I love these taquitos! I didn't fry them, though. I baked them because my wife doesn't eat fried foods. They came out great and very tastey! Maybe next time I'll fry them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These were just OK for us. Hubby didn't like them at all but my oldest son said they were OK. I made the recipe as directed other then I didn't add green chilies. I made these for freezer tag. I made them as directed but then froze some in a freezer bag. My son pulled them and heated them up in the microwave. He said they were OK reheated too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Very nice recipe. I made them as directed the first time then I modified them. Too much the first time for us. I would suggest that you heat them in the oven as directed on package, then roll. Spray a casserole dish with oil and bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Make sure you still roll tight and toothpick them. They came out perfect this way. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Not a great recipe at all. I hated them and so did my husband, son, and brother-in-law. They are just said they were gross. I didn't think that they were gross, they just were not good. I am a huge fan of the taquitos from Baja Fresh so maybe it just expected them to taste at least near what they do there but No. I would not suggest this recipe to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      This was really quick and easy. My kids loved them. I was planning on freezing some for snacks but they were all gone. Next time I am going to double the recipe so we do have extra to freeze. thanks for a recipe that my kids will actually look foward to having!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      We're not big taquitos, fajitas, type fans but this was great. I had leftover cooked chicken that needed a use...I didn't have enchilda sauce on hand so I used a 8oz bottle of taco sauce with mozarella cheese. I didn't use chili's because they have onion, garlic and chilis in the taco sauce. I sauteed one onion to add more flavor. My daughter (11 yr ) and I whipped these up in no time. Quick easy meal, fairly nutricious with the vegetables and served them with can of corn. Thanks for a great easy meal in a pinch. I am going to freeze these up for my husband and daughter to reheat and eat for lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Taquitos

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.7
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    55%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 27.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 303.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes