Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Chinese Buffet Style Donuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Buffet Style Donuts

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2004

      OH MY GOD! These were so good. These doughnuts are my favorite part of a chinese buffet, I often get a few each time I go up to the buffet. Now I can have them in the comfort of my own home and they take about 10 minutes. It doesn't get any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Like so many others I loved these as a kid but nowadays I try to cut out the fat added by frying. Instead, roll the biscuits in sugar (with or without cinnamon), place in a lightly oiled pan, and bake them as directed on the biscuit tube. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Just made these for work. I used our buttermilk biscuit mix which we almost NEVER use except for VERY special occasions. I added some cinnamon and vanilla extract to give it a less "Just fried dough" taste. I also followed the frosting recipe listed on several other food.com donut recipes (essentially one part milk to eight parts sugar... I added nutmeg, vanilla extract, and honey to this as well). Everyone thought I was a nut until they tried them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      OH MY GOD !!!! These are to die for! And so easy. They remind of the fried dough you get at a fair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Thank You ..you helped me surpise my daughter. Well for that fact my hubby. I ended up making 30 of these. We added more sugar and then on the last batch we added cinnamon with the sugar. They were gone in a flash. Thank You for helping me make my daughter and hubby happy. Easy and fast and fresh. Hugs to you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      These are so delicious! It's hard to believe that something as simple as this could taste so good.I've been making these since I was a kid and we always make a warm glaze to dip them in out of powdered sugar, milk,a little butter and vanilla.They just melt in your mouth! Almost as good as a funnel cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Love these. We used a coke bottle when we were kids to make the hole. Sometimes we would make all holes and roll in regular sugar and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      We used to make these as kids, but we made "doughnut holes" by cutting ours into 1/4's, and tossing them in cinnamon and sugar. Yummy in my tummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      These were fast and simple to make. They taste awsome .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      My mom made these for us 50 years ago and we just loved them. They are still my favorite doughnuts!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      these were FANTASTIC! we used the basic buttermilk biscuits, you know the ones where you can get 2 tubes for $1. I heated about 3/4 of an inch of oil in my smallest pot and then fried them up 2 at a time. a winner for sure and such a dangerous recipes seeing how easy and cheap it is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This is one of my husband's favorite treats. We use cheap buttermilk biscuits and cut them in half to shorten cook time. (I think that they are better when just golden...I don't like the outside to be too hard.) I also use peanut oil for most deep frying. It does not impart a greasy taste on the foods. I know that you can glaze these, or use cinnamon and sugar...I love them just like this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Great Easy recipe, Loved It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Only complaint: I couldn't figure out how to cook the inside of dough without burning it:( E-mail me at: Italylvr@hotmail.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      Ridiculously easy and delicious!!! I did EXACTLY what the recipe states and I was so surprised how good these turned out! Thank you for the amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Great recipe! I've made these for my kids when we wanted a quick sweet snack. Great with cinnamon. However, it's hard to know how good they really are until you try the recipe as written. You're not really reviewing this recipe if you change it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I cut each biscuit into quarters before frying them, to make 40 donut holes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Usually I make a powdered sugar and milk glaze for these little babies instead of the sugar. My brother and I would make these on Saturday mornings growing up after we were allowed to use the fryer. He has passed the tradition down to his 4 kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      Excellent and easy too. Not at all greasy like I thought they would be. I added cinnamon to the sugar but am sure they would be good without it. THNX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Wow hit the spot. I made it exactly as written and it took away any Chinese donut cravings, all for 50 cents, made 10 mini donuts. Tastes just like the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      My dad would make these for us when we were growing up. Yum! He used cinnamon and sugar to coat the donuts, and also used canned frosting to frost some as well. You can't go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Buffet Style Donuts

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    30%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 291.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites