Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Chinese Honey Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Honey Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      Very tasty. I was thinking that a little soy sauce and/or chili sauce would help it out a lot, though. Next time I'll try it out that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      THE SAUCE IS EXCELLENT, so double it! I made my own batter, but copied the sauce recipe exactly (except doubled) and it was the perfect amount to feed two hungry people. Next time I think I will use half sugar and half honey to make it even more "honey-ish"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was very tasty. I used honey instead of sugar at the request of my roommate, and it turned out nicely. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      My kids LOVED this chicken. Frying it twice is a bit more work, but definitely worth it as the chicken was really crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This was as close to the restaraunts honey chicken I've ever tasted. Was def a hit with the family. Only thing I changed is I actually added a 1 tbs of honey to the sauce and left out the salt. Will def make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      wow! This is an incredible recipe. We frequent a chinese buffet up the road and this is by far, WAYY better than their honey chicken. When you drizzle the sauce on the chicken, the chicken just glistens, looks lovely on the table served with a big bowl of white rice and some stir fried vegetables. Your kids will love it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      DUDE .....DUDE....DUDE You have steped on a gold mine im shocked this has the low reviews it does if MCDonalds marketed this there wouldnt be a burger king i substitutied white meat for dark though being as its more tender and i doubled sauce ( hands down ) (spot on) PS ..... my wife made me make it ..... and now im thanking her

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      my 7 year old who loves the 'bought' chinese honey chicken says its just like the real thing only better! But definately leave out the extra 2 tabs of salt. What is that doing there?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      My kids and I loved this! I must have missed reading the two tablespoons of salt, and only used 1/2. It was "labour intensive" as I don't have a deep fryer,and could only cook small batches of chicken, but the kids loved it, and there were no leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      I need to amend my review - I naturally omit or adjust the salt in every recipie which I failed to mention in my orginal review. I think I only added a teaspoon or so to this recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      wow this is extremely and i mean unbareably SALTY! why do i need to add 1/2 a teaspoon AND 2 TABLESPOONS to the batter... this was a huge waste of chicken and if i were going to suggest anything to change this, it would be to omit that 2 tablespoons of extra salt in the batter... blech!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Honey Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1426.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1172
    82%
    Total Fat 130.2 g
    200%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 161.8 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1104.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese white rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes