Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Chinese Wontons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chinese Wontons

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2002

      These are maaaarvelous! I am on WW and made them for a party, and they simply were the talk of the crowd (and 2 points each)! Wonton wrappers found in produce aisle of grocery store. I also tried steaming a few and although the fried ones are better for a party, I held the steamed ones aside for just me! Made a great lunch! Susan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      My teenage daughter has made these twice now. She cooks a whole batch and then individually froze them on a cookie sheet. She put in a freezer bag, and now after school she just heats them back up in the toaster oven - taste so good as if they were just made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      These are just fantastic. The only change I made was a little seasoned salt & pretty big shake of red pepper flakes. It added just a little kick that I thought was lacking from the original recipe. Had a large dinner party today - chinese buffet - this was the hit of the party. Thanks for great recipe! Will use over and over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Delightful recipe! I did a few things differently: 1) I used a beaten egg instead of water to bind the wonton. 2) I fried wontons at 400 degrees for 2 minutes and they turned out puffy, but still good. (My deep fryer doesn't go to 450 degrees!) 3) I left out the ginger for half of the recipe for my mother who hates ginger. The recipe is tastey with and without ginger. 4) I pan fried some of the wontons in oil over medium heat until golden, flipped them, took off heat, covered and steamed for 2 minutes. This method worked well. Thanks for a great recipe, will use again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This recipe was great! I used ground turkey and omitted the ginger (i don't like it). My 13yr old son helped...they turned out great. Very tasty. I will use this again and again. oh, I also added a cup of shredded chopped cabbage. SO YUMMY..thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Here's another 5 star review comin at ya! these are great! very simple to make and the taste is great! only thing i wasnt sure on was on the first step, is the pork supposed to be cooked or uncooked? i played it safe and cooked it first and then mixed it with the other ingredients. I thought these wontons were delish! i dipped em in soy sauce and sweet and sour sauce! great snacks! dont know when to stop thou :'(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Oh my! These were great. I served these with #11489 Stir fried Garlic Beef with Broccoli and # 75913 Fried Rice. Great meal. These were easy to do, just a bit time consuming....but soooo worth the extra time. I love the flavor of the filling. My DS ended up eating only the wontons for dinner, this makes a big batch so next time I'm going to try to freeze half of them....thank you for such an impressive appy for our "Chinese nights".......Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Excellent to say the least. I used my mini food processor to VERY finely mince the veggies, and it turned out perfect. I had leftover pork mixture, so I fried it up in a skillet and served it in lettuce leaves with sauce #62708 for a fantastic lunch the next day. Almost better than the wontons themselves, and not deep fried. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      These were the best won ton's I have tried yet!I did add about 7 cloves of garlic because we love it so much. We served these with sauteed sugar snap peas(117677)& Pearls sesame noodles(20080) for a great asian meal.We'll definately have again & again..thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      I couldn't believe how good these were! Absolutely delicious! I preferred them without the sweet and sour sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Can't review just yet because I subbed churizo for ground pork to reach an...awkward outcome. Still I appreciate the recipe & I'll be sure to do it right next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      made these for a holiday weekend dinner side dish...used ground beef and all other ingredients as is- they were absolutely fabulous....thank you! there was nearly nothing left and i made many!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Awesome and delicious! I used ground turkey and they were still great! Thanks! I will make these again and again! UPDATE: True to my word, we tried these again with beef. They are still awesome! I forgot to mention I left out the green onions. My hubby didn't miss them at all. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      THESE ARE ABSOLUTELY the BEST! I made these for the family on a whim as they wanted Chinese food and I had everything that needed - minus the wrappers. They were easy to assemble and a pleasure to eat! My kids thought they tasted like we were at a restaurant. Crispy, fresh ingredients and perfect flavor! Thanks for sharing - this is a KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      These are great! There is some prep time but they are not hard to make. I used ground turkey and left out the celery (I had everything else on hand). I served them with sweet and sour dipping sauce and they were wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      What a great wonton recipe! Cooked up perfectly. I halved the recipe easily and it still made plenty. Served with soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      So very yummy. Also with all the vegetables thrown in these, I count this as healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      very easy and very good. family loved it. followed everything to the T except i added some salt. i did however had extra meat left over. so you'd need a little more than 1 package of 12 oz wonton wrappers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous! I learned a long time ago how to make these from a Korean friend of mine and no other recipe adds up. Except this one. I am having a Mah jong party tomorrow and made a test round Saturday and they were fantastic. I will defiantly keep this in the favorites and easy to make recipes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      These were good, I made for New Year's Eve (a little behind on reviews). They did not come out as good as they could have (my fault) I wanted to make them last minute before everyone arrived so they stayed crispy and hot but I was doing other things so they burned a little and some sat in the oil too long. The filling was very flavorful and the ones that came out right were delicious!! I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chinese Wontons

    Serving Size: 1 (1321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.5
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    40%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 68.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites