Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Corn Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Corn Dogs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2009

      OMG!!!! This recipe was amazing.. the only thing that I did to change it was added some honey to it. It was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      The only complaint I had about this recipe is that it does not make enough lol. I ended up making 3 batches so that I could freeze some and then just pull them out of the freezer later and heat them in the toaster oven at 350 for 10 to 15 minutes. I did roll my hot dogs in flour before dipping in the batter. I made mini corn dogs and used a toothpick to roll them in the batter then removed toothpick as I was placing them in the deep fryer. Thanks for a great recipe. I will never buy another corn dog!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was great! We had lots of salad and other stuff with it and had a great comfortable dinner. I followed the recipe exactly but i did not deep fry the dogs but grilled them in the oven at 320° for about 20 minutes. Thank you for giving as the chance to get to know this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Hint--if your batter won't stick, try rolling the hot dog in flour first, then the batter--works like a charm! Very tasty batter-thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Worked perfectly. I made these last night without the sticks. We loved them. The corn batter was perfect. I did roll the hot dogs in some flour before battering and thats what I do with all my fried foods. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Pretty bad corn dogs. My boyfriend grew up on them and swears they are the worst he's had. Batter fell off the hot dogs as soon as they got in the oil, and the method for getting the batter evenly on does not work. Are there more directions or more specifics to make the correct recipe? Not for my ruined meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

    • on September 11, 2008

      it was great. i don't know why everyone didn't give it 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Made this with my 6 yr old grandson and he was exuberant about the whole experience. My suggestion is to make sure the frankfurters are totally dry and let them air out for about 5 minutes. the batter will stick like you expect it and it will look like something out of the county fair. My only suggestion is to make a bit more batter because trying to put batter on the sixth dog is a bit of bear. Finicky two tear old grandson ate a whole dog. Really surprised us. It's a nostalgic keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      It was pretty good, but the batter could stick to the hot dogs better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      delishus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Very easy and delicious, my daughter, said that they were the best she had ever had, so take it from a 10 yr old, good! I found them easy to prepare and doing it in a long glass really helped a lot too, thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      these are pretty good with hot mustard on them also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Corn Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.4
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    57%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 792.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites