Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Country-Fried Chicken with Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Country-Fried Chicken with Gravy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2014

    • on December 06, 2010

      Chicken was moist and the buttery crackers was a nice touch. I wasn't a big fan of the gravy. I will probably just save the recipe for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I made this on 6/13/08 for our dinner. And the only thing that I did different was to use cream of chicken instead of the mushroom.( I just don't care for it ) The taste of the chicken was very good. And I do believe it was the buttery type of crackers that made this recipe different from other fried chicken recipes. This will be made again. Thanks for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Made this for Sunday Company Dinner,everyone said,very good,I have always made country fried steak,nice change.I had biscuits,glazed carrots and cream puff dessert for a sweet country ending.Thank you ,saved to my cookbook,it is a "keeper."Rose of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      I made this for a country-style family feast and everybody was raving about it. Very easy too! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      The chicken was delicious!!!! The gravy was okay, it tasted just like cream of mushroom soup, but was expecting something a bit better. Overall a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Werved this up last night for dinner with mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts. A very nice gravy, and my DH and DS really enjoyed the meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This is a wonderful comfort food meal for a cold night. My son gave me the best compliment on it by saying it gave him the warm fuzzies, this will be a regular meal for us. I loved the club crackers in this it gives a great texture and wonderful taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Country-Fried Chicken with Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.1
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    43%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 78.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 799.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites