Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Crisco's Super Crisp Country Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crisco's Super Crisp Country Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2012

      I just did an all out search for this recipe on the internet and I should have known it would have led me back to my favorite site! This recipe has been around since I first got married in the mid-70's and one we always loved. I too got it off the Crisco can. I always made it in an electric skillet and made the extra spicy version. Thanks so much posting. I will have easy access to it now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I just had to try this recipe after watching the movie "The Help". It turned out great. The crispy skin and extremely moist meat made it taste fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      The coating did taste very good and cooked way to fast. The chicken didn't get cooked all the way through but the breading was too dark. I made sure my oil wasn't too hot too and tried a second time, but it still wasn't great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      This is the best fried chicken recipe I've ever had. I'm 33 years old and my mom has been using it since I could remember. She still has the original first recipe that came under the lid of The old school Crisco can. Yummy!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I tried it tonight, without Crisco. I didn't have any so I used vegetable oil in it's place. My kids are coming to visit on Memorial Day weekend, I'll make sure they taste Dad's new fried chicken. With Crisco, of course! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Tried pre-steaming drumsticks slightly before following this receipe since it's tough to tell if the inside is fully cooked when the outside is brown & crispy. I read this somewhere on Zaar & it worked well for me. The chicken was very crispy but the flavour of the coating was not quite what I was looking for but we still enjoyed. My search goes on... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was the best fried chicken I have ever had! I used my deep fryer with canola oil instead of crisco. DH is watching his weight. My family absolutly loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Really nice chicken! I made mine slightly differently. I coated mine with the flour mixture and microwaved for about 3mins, coated again and placed under a hot grill. it was crispy and tasty. good for weight watchers! THANK FOR POSTING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this weeks ago, but haven't had a chance to post my comment. Finally a recipe that not only does the chicken stay CRISPY, it's tasty too! The only thing i did different was let the chicken soak in buttermilk for a few hours. Once i drained it, i followed your recipe exactly and it was delicous! It will be a keeper for sure in my house! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe! I made as posted in my electric skillet. I cooked the drumsticks about 35 minutes and the skin was nice and crunchy and the chicken prefectly cooked. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Great recipe. My first attempt at fried chicken and it turned out great. The chicken was perfectly cooked and the skin was crunchy and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This chicken was delicious . The crust was very tasty and crispy. We enjoyed it. I fried mine in a skillet. Thanks looneytunesfan. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crisco's Super Crisp Country Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.5
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    53%
    Total Fat 45.5 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 264.2 mg
    88%
    Sodium 234.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 59.1 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites