Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Crispy Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2003

      Sure was crispy! I used 4 breasts too, and doubled the dry ingredients, and didn't have much left over. The chicken breasts I had were quite large. I used Frank's Hot Sauce in the buttermilk and let it sit for 3 hours or so. We enjoyed them a lot, but I think next time I will add more sesonings to the dry. I just put in a teaspoon of salt, a little pepper, and some onion powder. Very good, and summer-heat friendly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      Delicious easy-to-make chicken--perfect for summer. I doubled the recipe without any problems, but next time I will not double the flour, cornmeal and cornstarch mixture--there is more than enough in the original amount of ingredients for 4 chicken breast halves. We had this with Spinach and Mango Substitute Salad Spinach and Mango Substitute Salad and strawberry ice-cream for a summer dinner that we all enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      This chicken was EXCELLENT! Picky husband LOVED it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I used 4 chicken breasts but as I am lousy at pounding them out without a mangled mess I sliced them in half and proceeded with the recipe but I did make one mistake which I should have realized from experience that because of the cornflour/cornstarch was that I should have floured them just before I cooked them as the coating became a little tough in that waiting time but I really enjoyed the slight hint of the cayenne in the chicken from the marinade though funny enough the DH couldn't taste that but could the garlic. Made in Pet'R'us's memory and her cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I made this recipe on 7/29/11 in memory of a dear sweet lady,and for mine and SO's dinner.Since I didn't have any garlic, a bit of garlic powder was added to the buttermilk/hot sauce mixture.The seasonings that I added to the flour were,seasoned salt,pepper,and a bit of garlic powder.After taking my first bite,I thought " WOW " so much flavor ".I do believe the reason was the soaking in the hot sauce/buttermilk mixture.My SO and I both thought that there was just a touch " too much " of the crust,so when this is made again I'm only going to coat it once in the flour mixture.Pets,you are going to be missed so much." Keep Smiling :) " on those who miss you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      A very good chicken recipe. Next time I will add a little cayenne pepper to the flour mixture. I added hot sauce to the buttermilk mixture but it needed more kick. I also added garlic powder and pepper to the flour mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Yum -- very, very good!!!! We really enjoyed these -- the breading is so nice. Maybe the cornstarch is the difference -- but it was just so nice and crisp -- and stuck to the chicken so well. I think this would be good if you cut the chicken breasts in strips and continued with the directions. I think kids especially would like them - dipped in some ranch dressing. I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the breading mixture along with the salt. It was wonderful. Thank you for posting a recipe that we will be using a lot. Bobbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Crispy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Pets this was great chicken!!! I made this to the directions except that I just lightly browned both sides of the chicken in oil then I transferred it to a fairly hot oven for 10 minutes. I only changed that step as I had a fairly large quantity to cook. 5 big ones from all of the family!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This was goooood fried chicken! A real treat, can't remember the last time I fried chicken! Just don't fry much anymore but we're sure happy we tried this one. I added tabasco to the marinade and left it for 3 hours and added adobo seasoning to the flour mix. Turned out tasty and very crispy, wonderfull!! Next time we're looking for a chicken treat this will be it, thanks for sharing a real treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Wonderful crispy chicken. A little time consuming with the marinating and refrigerating again after flouring, but it is so worth it. Added 2 cloves of garlic (why not?) and the flavor was really good. Thanks for a super recipe, Pets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.1
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    29%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 163.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites