12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for dinner tonight, along with some fried rice. Though I am not the person that can roll these as good as I wish, they still turned out good. Made recipe as posted, though I did buy some store bought sweet and sour sauce. The rolls were nicely filled, and I did end up with about 30 rolls. A nice light dinner . Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 01, 2012

I love spring rolls or egg rolls of any kind! We used to make them for fund raisers for my daughter's softball and soccer teams. It's been a while, but I remembered how to roll them! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 13, 2012

Very tasty... We dipped them in duck sauce.. Really good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maine E Ack! July 17, 2011

I'm behind in my reviews but didn't want to forget this one! These rolls were so tasty I ate way too many, but it was worth it. They were really delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~LindyT53~*~ January 28, 2010

In a couple of words, TRY THEM! Good dipped in Duck Sauce, and we loved the chicken for a change!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! August 29, 2009

Noo, you've got a great winning recipe here ~ OUTSTANDING TASTE & easy to prepare, too! I almost always have shredded chicken breast in the freezer, so that adds to the attraction of this recipe! Thanks for a very satisfying, new way to serve up chicken around here! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 23, 2009

Yesterday I had the joy of being able to make a Happy thirty first Birthday Celebration dinner for my youngest child. Thank you for your chicken recipe and thank you review writers for your good ideas. This review comes from everyone that attended this party. Due to a temporary health problem I cannot swallow so although I made the chicken I did not get to enjoy tasting it with a nice big crunchy bite. So dear hearts everyone truly loved the moist, non-greasy and tasty chicken (their words). After reading all the excellent reviews I added to the buttermilk batter a teaspoon each of: onion powder, thyme and Keens mustard. Oh yes I almost forgot instead of sweet paprika I substituted smoky paprika, sweet paprika is new to me but hopefully my husband will be able to find it before I make this recipe again. For a person who never did grocery shopping on his own for the last forty plus years my husband is doing a great job and is quite enjoying the task, I might just let him keep up the good work when I get back up and running again. He is not a chauvinist pig, (chuckle) now that he is semiretired he has a bit more time also I coveted the shopping task to be mine, part of my ?Loving To Cook? attitude. Also for what it is worth I used a corn oil for frying and I ended up having to use my large wok as one of my frying pans. To my surprise the chicken looked a bit nicer than the chicken cooked in the fry pan. Thank you and I will most definitely make this chicken again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meonpause4dogs March 02, 2015

I made these when company was over to have as appetizers. They came out golden brown on top and the insides were delicious! Everyone stood around dipping them in Linda's Chinese Duck Sauce, and they were so good! I might try using shrimp or ground pork next time. Awesome Spring Rolls! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Noo! Made for Gimme 5 Tag Game 1/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 24, 2009

These are delicious! I love lumpia so I knew these would turn out delicious. First time to use chicken though and sugar. Thought it might even come out salty with all those soy sauce but everything came out perfect! Thanks for sharing, enjoyed this for dinner, sweet and sour sauce and rice. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma November 08, 2008

I was totally outside my comfort zone making these so I was very glad of the easy-to-follow-instructions. I was going to halve the recipe and then I decided against this - that I could freeze what we didn't eat tonight - and I'm so glad to have decided this as they were surprisingly easy to make and SO delicious - in fact positively therapeutic to make after a full-on day at work. I used a couple of baby carrots (always so sweet and flavoursome), a Savoy cabbage and slightly less than the specified amount of chicken so that I could include some beansprouts. The Spring Rolls I froze, I froze after step six. Those we ate tonight, we thoroughly enjoyed - and it will be such a treat to be able to pull a few out of the freezer a few more times. We've tried lots of spring rolls from lots of different Chinese restaurants - and these were way better than what we have determined as our favourites, so YES, I'll definitely be making these again when the stockpile is depleted! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Noo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 09, 2008
Crispy Fried Chicken Spring Rolls