Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Crispy Fried Chicken Spring Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Fried Chicken Spring Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2012

      Made these for dinner tonight, along with some fried rice. Though I am not the person that can roll these as good as I wish, they still turned out good. Made recipe as posted, though I did buy some store bought sweet and sour sauce. The rolls were nicely filled, and I did end up with about 30 rolls. A nice light dinner . Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      I love spring rolls or egg rolls of any kind! We used to make them for fund raisers for my daughter's softball and soccer teams. It's been a while, but I remembered how to roll them! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Very tasty... We dipped them in duck sauce.. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I'm behind in my reviews but didn't want to forget this one! These rolls were so tasty I ate way too many, but it was worth it. They were really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      In a couple of words, TRY THEM! Good dipped in Duck Sauce, and we loved the chicken for a change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Noo, you've got a great winning recipe here ~ OUTSTANDING TASTE & easy to prepare, too! I almost always have shredded chicken breast in the freezer, so that adds to the attraction of this recipe! Thanks for a very satisfying, new way to serve up chicken around here! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I made these when company was over to have as appetizers. They came out golden brown on top and the insides were delicious! Everyone stood around dipping them in Linda's Chinese Duck Sauce, and they were so good! I might try using shrimp or ground pork next time. Awesome Spring Rolls! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Noo! Made for Gimme 5 Tag Game 1/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      These are delicious! I love lumpia so I knew these would turn out delicious. First time to use chicken though and sugar. Thought it might even come out salty with all those soy sauce but everything came out perfect! Thanks for sharing, enjoyed this for dinner, sweet and sour sauce and rice. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I was totally outside my comfort zone making these so I was very glad of the easy-to-follow-instructions. I was going to halve the recipe and then I decided against this - that I could freeze what we didn't eat tonight - and I'm so glad to have decided this as they were surprisingly easy to make and SO delicious - in fact positively therapeutic to make after a full-on day at work. I used a couple of baby carrots (always so sweet and flavoursome), a Savoy cabbage and slightly less than the specified amount of chicken so that I could include some beansprouts. The Spring Rolls I froze, I froze after step six. Those we ate tonight, we thoroughly enjoyed - and it will be such a treat to be able to pull a few out of the freezer a few more times. We've tried lots of spring rolls from lots of different Chinese restaurants - and these were way better than what we have determined as our favourites, so YES, I'll definitely be making these again when the stockpile is depleted! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Noo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      These rolls are fantastic! I followed Nimz suggestions of making carrot strips, using low sodium soy sauce, and using egg roll wrappers instead of the spring rolls, for ease of assembling. I also sealed with the egg wash, as it works so well. I served with Linda's Chinese Duck Sauce. and let me tell you, they were EGGSULENT! Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      These are just excellent Egg Rolls. Very easy to put together. I did make just a few changes, such as slicing the carrots into thin strips instead of shredding them and chopped up my mushrooms instead of slicing them. I didn't have dark soy sauce so used 3 tablespoons of low sodium, which worked well for us. I used egg roll wraps instead of the spring rolls, just easier for me to work with and I also sealed the wraps with an egg wash. These were just excellent and I know I'll be making them again. Served this with my Sweet and Sour Sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Fried Chicken Spring Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.4
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    28%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 5.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 101.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites