Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Crispy Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crispy Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      In an attempt to remove fried food from my diet I tried this. VERY GOOD! Everyone loved it and we will be making it again, Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful! My son would not stop raving about this fish. The coating was cruchy and the fish was moist. My parents came over the next day after I made this fish and it was still crispy. My mother said it was like something from a restaurant. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      This is a wonderful recipe. It was crispy and no fishy flavor. I put it in the oven @ 350 just to make sure it was cooked through for 10 min. Kids didn't even whine that it was fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      My new favorite fish recipe. I've decided that we need to start eating more fish so I bought 3 1/2 pounds of tilapia at Costco. Just didn't know what to do with it! Well, this recipe caught my eye, so I made it tonight and my entire family absolutely loved it!! I did everything exactly the way it was written, except that I didn't add more salt at the end. We had it with rice and asparagus, and my two 10-year-olds ate every bite. The crust stayed on the fish, it was moist and flaky on the inside and crispy on the outside. Perfect! Thank you very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      excellent! I used more oil than the recipe, in a cast iron pan. 3 minutes per side. The Old Bay is the secret!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      I am going to give this a 4, because while I felt the breading was just lovely, no one at my house would eat more than a bit! Tilapia must not be a favorite of ours. I would make this again with a more mild fish fillet.
      No, as for the breading, I was amazed! I have never had fish come out lookiing so appetizing! It was impossible to mess up and I think I will try it with pork or chicken to see how it turns out. With different seasonings of course :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      These were very crispy Rita! We all loved this fish...thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      This is so good. Our whole family loved this. My 4 year old nephew is living with us right now and he ate his entire filet! (thats a big deal, as he eats like a bird). I will most definately make these again, they were so good, and easy too! Thank you so much for sharing this with us, we loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      WOW... this got my entire family (including the picky 4 year old) to devour fish! It's so easy to make and really delicious. We plan to make this over and over again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      My first time frying fish and it was heavenly! I couldn't stop eating it as I was making it! EVERYONE LOVED IT. Still out of this world good the next day. I wanted to make it again as soon as there was none left. Now you know that's saying something :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      I've made this a couple of times and got rave reviews from the family! We love it and it's so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      It's hard for me to rate it, as I just used this as a base recipe, as I found out i didn't didn't have a few of the ingredients midway through. I used breadcrumbs instead of corn meal and a random seasoning instead of Old Bay. One thing i just wanted other people to watch for was salt. I kind of forgot there would be salt in the seasoning and I still seasoned more on top of That and it got pretty salty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      tasty and simple, this is a keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This was wonderful freshly made and even the next day cold after the leftovers spent the night in the fridge. We didn't have OId Bay so I used half as much of regular seasoning salt and we loved it! This would be great for a picnic. The cornmeal and baking soda/baking powder combo really do help the fish to maintain it's crispy texture after cooking. We'll be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      The fish did stay very crispy and the texture of the coating was very good. The problem is the Old Bay. I like Old Bay, but in this recipe it was overpowering. I would more than half the amount of Old Bay next time. (Follow-up: I made it with less Old Bay and it was just bland. This recipe is just missing something.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I thought this was very good. Followed directions except used milk w/ lemon instead of buttermilk. Fish was crispy and flavor was excellent. Will make again! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Yum! My DH and his friend raved over this fish. I love the Bay seasoning flavor! I served it up with Mom's Tarter Sauce by Homegirl,cole slaw, and some sauteed potatoes. Thanks for a delicious dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Love this yummy tilapia recipe. I prefer to half the Old Bay and 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      I tried this at home with about two pounds of fish. With a wife, and two teen boys, let me say I was lucky to have a piece for myself. The only thing I did different was that I used Kentucky Kernel seasoned flour. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      We tried this & it's a WINNER in this family, tried it with Cole Slaw yummmmy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crispy Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (425 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.2
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    14%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 217.9 mg
    72%
    Sodium 435.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 74.8 g
    149%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites