Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Crusty Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crusty Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Wonderful flavor and so easy. I followed the instructions exactly using an electric skillet. The crust turned out perfectly and the chicken was tender and moist. Thanks for a great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Good family food that was fast and easy to prepare. I used the extra cayenne and mustard like RecipeNut suggested and was pleased at that addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      My kids LOVED this recipe! I did dip the chicken pieces in eggs first. I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and cooked them in my deep fryer. It didnt take long to cook at all. I will definitely be making this again for them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      I used Chicken Tenders. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Used my deep fryer. They turned out so very tender and jucie. Served with Cheater Mac and Cheese and Killer Baked Beans..They could have kissed the cook (ME) But they ate and hit the road. They did say over and over what a great dinner I had made for them. Thank You for a wonderful recipe. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      I used boneless chicken breasts and my deep fryer. I also did not have any celery salt so I sprinkled the chicken with seasoned salt. It was a little too salty so I will get some celery salt for next time! These took about 8 minutes in the deep fryer for 4-5 strips. My daughter had 3 and asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      Delicious! Perfect exactly they way they are! I did deep fry instead of pan fry the chicken pieces for about 10 minutes for leg, thigh, and wings and 12 minutes for the breast. Thanks for the post, RecipeNut!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      I made this lastnight along with mashed potatoes and gravy and broccoli and biscuits and fried apples and the family absolutely loved it! Oh yeah, i omitted the celery salt because i didnt have any. I also used a deep-fat fryer. Thanx for a great recipe! I'll definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      This wasn't as good as KFC, but then, nothing is. Saying that, this was excellent. I had watched FoodTV just before preparing it, and the gal dipped her chicken in flour, and then buttermilk, and then flour. I'm not sure what difference that made, but that's what i did. I then used the flour with squash, after I had sliced it, dipped it in egg, and fried that also. Thanks, Recipenut, for a delicious dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Very yummy chicken! Very easy, very quick, and very enjoyable. This made for a nice dinner with some biscuits! I used the mustard and cayenne. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crusty Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.5
     
    Calories from Fat 481
    68%
    Total Fat 53.5 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 129.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 412.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes