8 Reviews

A very nice dish. Since everything goes together, you can make it a bit more easily my mixing 3 beaten eggs (since getting just a yolk from a chicken is difficult) with the choux pastry and then adding the potatoes and butter (I riced mine first) to the choux-egg mixture. Finally, if you are spoon-quenelle challenged, place the whole preparation into a large freezer bag and cut off a corner. You can now easily pipe the product directly into the oil.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doug Mc March 27, 2010

Thank you so much for adding this recipe!
I recently ate at the "Stork" in BusenBach , Germany
and they serve this with the Chateax Briand.
After that...I just HAD to have this recipe for my own use.!
Thank you again, its so yummy and amazing.
Rob-

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GourmetBob January 05, 2013

This is very nice. Thanks :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djmastermum July 18, 2009

My first time at something I've only had in restaurants before, much easier than I would have thought! I prepared the potatoes earlier in the day, and the choux not long before cooking, I think you could make the whole thing and put in the fridge, cooking them off in oil when you actually wanted them. I think I made my fritters a little large, I'll practice that next time, there will definitely be a next time! Crunchy outside, soft smooth inside, these were delicious, thank you, Noo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth March 31, 2009

ABSOLUTELY ENJOYED THESE LITTLE BUGGERS! I used lemon pepper for seasoning, which gave them just a hint of garlic flavor! We actually devoured them without any sauce, but another time I'll be including a dip on the side! Thanks for a great taste experience! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 26, 2009

This was a lot of work & time for something so plain tasting. Made for 123 HITS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh November 24, 2008

These were great! Very easy to make and very good. I used hot tomato dip as suggested and it was a perfect accompaniment. My 4 year old DS adored them and dipped them into yogurt. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma November 05, 2008

Noo potatoes, well new to me anyway. How have I managed to go through life without this super easy and wonderful dish? I served this with Senora Dilanda's chicken recipe, not a speck was left. I do have one criticism though, these are sooo good the recipe should be doubled. Thanks Noo for another great winner.Brian H

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brian Holley September 12, 2008
Dauphine Potatoes