Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Dauphine Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dauphine Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2010

      A very nice dish. Since everything goes together, you can make it a bit more easily my mixing 3 beaten eggs (since getting just a yolk from a chicken is difficult) with the choux pastry and then adding the potatoes and butter (I riced mine first) to the choux-egg mixture. Finally, if you are spoon-quenelle challenged, place the whole preparation into a large freezer bag and cut off a corner. You can now easily pipe the product directly into the oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Thank you so much for adding this recipe!
      I recently ate at the "Stork" in BusenBach , Germany
      and they serve this with the Chateax Briand.
      After that...I just HAD to have this recipe for my own use.!
      Thank you again, its so yummy and amazing.
      Rob-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This is very nice. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      My first time at something I've only had in restaurants before, much easier than I would have thought! I prepared the potatoes earlier in the day, and the choux not long before cooking, I think you could make the whole thing and put in the fridge, cooking them off in oil when you actually wanted them. I think I made my fritters a little large, I'll practice that next time, there will definitely be a next time! Crunchy outside, soft smooth inside, these were delicious, thank you, Noo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY ENJOYED THESE LITTLE BUGGERS! I used lemon pepper for seasoning, which gave them just a hint of garlic flavor! We actually devoured them without any sauce, but another time I'll be including a dip on the side! Thanks for a great taste experience! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was a lot of work & time for something so plain tasting. Made for 123 HITS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      These were great! Very easy to make and very good. I used hot tomato dip as suggested and it was a perfect accompaniment. My 4 year old DS adored them and dipped them into yogurt. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Noo potatoes, well new to me anyway. How have I managed to go through life without this super easy and wonderful dish? I served this with Senora Dilanda's chicken recipe, not a speck was left. I do have one criticism though, these are sooo good the recipe should be doubled. Thanks Noo for another great winner.Brian H

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dauphine Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 706.8
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    53%
    Total Fat 42.0 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 24.2 g
    121%
    Cholesterol 397.3 mg
    132%
    Sodium 411.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites