Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Deep Fried Coconut Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Coconut Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      The coconut gives an interesting twist. Very good:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      Very tasty and extremely easy to fix. I served with an orange marmalade, dijon mustard and horseradish sauce. My 6 year old loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      This is an amazing recipe! The only thing I did differently was to add panko breadcrumbs to the coconut. The kids and the grownups both can't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Soooooo Gooooood!!!!!! and easy to do!!! Made that for my niece and friends....and the loved it too!!!! Served it with the Red Lobster Pina Colada dipping sauce...Red Lobster Pina Colada Dipping Sauce.. Awesome!!!!
      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Fantastic! Definitely better than typical restaurant coconut shrimp. I like it best with the Chipotle Aioli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This shrimp recipe is wonderful, easy and quick. My new favorite recipe. The best sauce for this recipe is Red Lobster Pina Colada Dipping Sauce #384019. It's like having dinner desert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      We could not stop eating these. Easily beats the restaurant. Keep the egg whites good and foamy (you may have to beat them again if they settle) and you'll be amazed how much coconut you can press on. Next time I'll use a little more ginger only because we love ginger. We used an apricot jam for dipping, but I enjoyed them with no dip at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on September 28, 2009

      My family and I really enjoyed these. The coconut breading was very light and tasty. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      Had these tonight for supper...GREAT! Very quick and very, very tasty. Will add to my favorites. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      My NYE guests' loved these shrimps. I recently bought a deep fryer and figured I would put it to use for my Latino themed dinner. One of my many appetizers included these shrimp delights :) I originally served them with an orange marmalade #33239, however, my guests preferred the shrimp with a chipotle sauce #117297, I had made for my plaintain chips. Just a note to all deep fryer user(s), if you are frying a couple things in your deep fryer, I would leave the shrimp last, since the coconut flakes may get caught in the basket and make it quite messy. Thank you loads MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      You have to be kidding me.........this was easy and looked like it was restaurant quality. It was better than the Outback Coconut Shrimp. It was easy and fast. I am going to be making this dish over and over again. Thanks for posting such a great recipe. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night and my husband loved it! It was easy and tasted great. I used a non sweetened natural coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I've made these twice now and I have to say they are yummy!!! Little bites of num!! I served them with the honey mustard sauce from Hawaiian Coconut Shrimp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      This was phenomenal..and easy! A keeper for sure!Thanks for the post MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Hey MizzNezz, "Very Good"!!!My oldest daughter Wendy, prepared these for a late supper. We sprinkled on some Cajun Seasoning, before we served them with Apricot-Pineapple Preserves. "Yum"!!! "Thanks for the recipe".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Coconut Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.3
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    36%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 214.8 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1710.0 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites