Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Deep Fried Mars Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Mars Bars

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2003

      MMMMMMMMM! Sinfully delish!!! We are unfortunately addicted to these now. We also tried this with Oreos (very tasty) Reeses Cups (so-so) and York Peppermint Patties (not so good). Next we will try Snickers and 3 Muskateers. Milky Way is by far the best. I had seen a Food Network show (Top Five) that had a segment on these and I had been craving ever since then, and this recipe satisfied that craving ten-fold. Thanks for sharing!!! Now if I could only find a copycat recipe for Chili's Chicken Crispers, I could die happy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      Whew! I'm glad I had 30 minitues alone to do this. Was just as delish as the one I had while tralveing in the U.K. Now I have the recipe! Yay! I ate the whole sinful thing all by myself, cleaned up, and opened all the windows so no one would smell it when they came home and asked what was cooking. I will of course be making this again - when I am alone that it. This is a selfish recipe - I recomend making this when you are alone so you don't have to share it!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      wow !!
      this was a real winner!
      mom and everyone loved it.. =)
      it tastes good wen really hot or even cold frm the fridge !!
      thnx a mill
      one recipe ill be using for a long time to come XXD
      =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I checked out the history of this recipe on Wikipedia and the original had coconut in the batter. I added 1/4 cup sweetened flaked coconut to the batter. For the batter I adjusted the recipe a bit and used 1/2 cup corn starch (for crispiness) 1/2 cup corn flour and 1/2 cup white flour. Added a healthy pinch of baking powder too. I deep fried 8 Mars bars and they came out crisp on the outside with a nice airy batter, served with a generous dollop of Baileys Irish Creme flavoured whipped cream. We all had taste bud orgasms. So of course we made more. Wow.

      I like the skewer idea and will try that next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I used a candy bar I got from Cracker Barrel, kind of chocolate and caramel and crispies. I added a splash of real Vanilla and 1 Tbsp sugar and I used butter milk for the liquid. Wow, was it awesome. I am going to use if for meats with salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder instead of sugar and Vanilla. Oh, I used the extra batter and made scones, Awesome again. I can't wait to do it when the kids come home using their favorite candy bars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      These are one delicious heart attack!! I used 3 Musketeers and they worked well. If you're only making 1 or 2 you'll want to at least half the recipe. I made 4 and had batter left. I also put the bars on a skewer and it made the frying SO much easier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      These were awesome! I like mars bars and I like deep fried things, so I figured they would be great when combined - I wasn't disappointed. I made 3 tonight to share with the family, which they all enjoyed but thought was pretty weird. I fried them in canola oil at around 360-400 degrees Fahrenheit until they were golden, this seemed to work out well. I have enough batter to make a few more at a later date if I feel inclined to (it might be worth scaling the recipe down if you only want 1 or 2).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Dear Sackville,<br/><br/>I followed this recipe tonight and was truly disappointed with the results, especially considering the amount of positive feedback. I can only see two possibilities, either we misinterpreted the vague and subjective measurements or the reviewers are completely deluded. <br/><br/>For a start the amount of batter is equated to about 50 times more than is required, the batter was barley crispy, their was no indication of temperatures to fry in, and also no warning that my oil would be left in a state that it could never be used again!<br/><br/>If I were you I would suggest looking in the mirror and taking a long hard look at yourself, because the 100 % 5 star reviews really doesn't mean you amount to anything.<br/><br/>Thanks for nothing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      This is a treat sent down from Baby Jesus, it is so yummy and very easy to make!! The batter is really good & I suggest the Beer for a milder flavour and the milk for a richer taste, on a seperate note this batter is the recipe i use and have for years for our Christmas Eve fondue, I add a pinch of nutmeg or cinnimon either or and you can dip pretty much anything in it and fondue, cheese, bread, mushrooms meat ect I also cut up The mars Bars in pieces, dip and fondue them at that time its a family favorite, I use the whole bars during the rest of the year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I love this so much. I'm glad I don't have any appliances to fry things or I might send myself to my grave with this one. We also tried this with Mounds bars and served it with a squeeze of lime and some pineapple wedges, which was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I had this for the first time in Gippsland Melbourne, and the lady sprinkled cinnamon sugar on it, which made it so much more delicious (but sweeter of course). Don't use icing sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I will try it tomorrow morning, for sure. I am a Breakfast cook. What a breakfast treat this will be ! (...) I did try it and it was a success. Thank you Scotland !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I made it once coz British Chippy at Far East Plaza(Singapore) was selling it. Heard its a hot favourite among us teenagers. Tried it and loved it, just had to make it! Yum. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This receipe is definitely GOOD!I'm working in a (FnB)-Food and beverages shop name British takeaways(Chippy). They also sells mar bars and it's selling very good. It's one of the youngsters likes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Thank you very much for this delicious recipe I recently just got back from England and I had tried them there so I wanted to learn how to make them lol I am eating one just now they are so great mmmmmm!!! Thanks again -Melissa-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I decided to try this with snickers (my favorite candy bar).Unfortunately we only hade 1/4 cup corn flour so I decided to go ahead anyways. At first all the chocolate spread all over the oil and the coating started to come off a bit. However I’m sure that’s my fault. When I tried it, it was heaven! I am planning on making another one tomorrow with the correct batter and if it works ill send in a picture. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Mars Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 899.6
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    14%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 154.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 171.6 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes