Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Deep Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2005

      I've made these several times now and after a few tasty yet messy mishaps, I've finally perfected the technique. My cheese kept bursting out of the coating before it was brown enough so I cranked up the heat to 400 and it worked perfectly. Also, I had accidently doubled the spices once and DH said they were the best cheese sticks he had ever had that time. Definitely resturant quality! I will be making these again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      These were quite good, everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I made this tonight as an appetizer to the dinner I made for my fiance and I. I made a few changes, since I didn't want them to be too Italian flavored. I wanted them more along the lines of the way they taste from Denny's since those are my favorite. I used 1/3 cup flour, 1/4 cup cornstarch, & an egg + milk mixture. I kept the garlic, oregano, parsley amounts the same. I upped the salt and pepper to 1/4 tsp each. I went in the order of milk, flour, milk, plain bread crumbs. I also froze the string cheese (I made 5 pieces, cut in half) before battering. They came out really, really good this way! They tasted almost exactly like the one's from Denny's and luckily we had some left over restaurant ranch from when we'd ordered wings the other night. Now I don't have to go to Denny's just for their cheese sticks :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Super good!!!! I put the cheese in freezer for about 10 minutes and then double coated and 400 degree oil. Really liked the batter flavor. Made a fried pickle with it. Also really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      They were awesome, next time we're just going to try to freeze the cheese first! But we loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Great recipe! We used string cheese, cut in half. It was great! I hope that I can make these again really soon! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      These are great! We've been trying to duplicate the Mozzarella Cheese Sticks from one of our favorite local restaurants. Served up with our favorite Marinara Sauce - these are as close as we'll ever get. Thank you, Stacey, for sharing these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Made these a while back and cannot remember if I double dipped. I don't think I did, but I did fry at 400. Very good and dipped in marinara sauce http://www.recipezaar.com/The-Big-Dipper-Marinara-Dipping-Sauce-135839

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      These turned out great my family loved them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      We were all fans of these, although mine did leak out. I double dipped them but maybe I should have hotter oil. There isn't one left so they must have been a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Don't be afraid of this one. Just make sure your oil is hot, and you'll end up with a delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Fun AND easy. We did the double dipping as well, also turned the heat up higher like the other two recipes suggested, and it worked great. Contadina Pizza Sauce is a great restaurant-flavored sauce to dip them in, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Yes these are very very good. I agree to crank up the heat a bit more to brown them before the cheese bursts out from the crust and forms a blob (yet tastes just as good). I found the best method is to dip the cheese sticks into the egg/breadcrumbs/flour cycle at least two times total. This also keeps them from erupting. Serves great with any italian spiced spaghetti sauce for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 685.9
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    41%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 248.6 mg
    82%
    Sodium 1630.0 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 38.4 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes