Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Deep Fried Oreos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Oreos

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2010

      I was hesitant to try this as it just sounded strange to me but I will say I was surprised by how good they were! I disagree with many of the reviewers who said the batter was too thin. Maybe if you use regular pancake batter it would be but if you use bisquick as called for, which I did, the batter is not runny at all. Everyone who tried these liked them but I think we all agreed we still like regular oreos more, hence the 4 star rating. It was fun and easy to make though and I'm proud I can say I've had deep fried oreos:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      OK, we've been curious about these since the first time we heard they existed. When I saw this recipe I knew we had to try. The batter was perfect and they fried beautifully. What a huge hit! I served them on a platter sprinkled with powdered sugar. DH had his with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Thanks Scott!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      im 16 years old and made this recipe for my family and they were a huge success! they tasted so great, even my stepdad loved them and he dislikes most sweets. ill definitely make them again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      I am going to send flowers and a box of candy to whoever came up with this recipe. :) WOW. I remember eating these at the fair years ago, but I don't remember them tasting this good. This will be the treat I bring out for parties or special occassions. Yes, they are horribly fattening, but if you eat them a few times a year, it's no biggie. Relax, folks. Life is meant to be fun, and these things taste like a little slice of heaven. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make, too! <br/> I left out 1/4 cup of milk to thicken the batter, and the pieces of broken oreos I dipped in batter and fried too. They made nice "bites". No problems, easy recipe, tasted amazing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Absolutely the best! Made these tonight only thing I changed was used 1 1/4 C of milk and let it cool in frig for about 10 mins while oil was heating up. Did use the powdered sugar. Also put a cinnamon/sugar mixture on some. WoW is all I can say!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Excellent excellent excellent!! But you know what? It's soooo decadent and I feel soooo guilty eating it, I will only eat up to 3. Three is all you really need! This is I think thee best sweet sensation I've ever had! I included a photo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      I actually used a funnel cake recipe for the batter because I didn't have any bisquik or pancake mix. They were a huge hit with everyone. My kids called them cookie donuts. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar as soon as they came out of the oil. Yum! They were $5.00 for 5 at the fair. There are 7 of us and I knew I could do this at home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      Nothing more to say but simply out of this world delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

    • on July 31, 2013

      Your post really helped me to understand about this. It has great details and yet it is easy to understand.That's what i was looking for. I will definitely share it with others.Thanks for sharing. http://www.rajshahimarket.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      OMG, soooo good! The only thing I would do differently is thicken up the batter. It was a little thin for my liking, but didnt take away from the awesomeness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Try this using double stuffed Oreos and funnel cake batter. Let the funnel cake batter cool in the fridge a few minutes to thicken before dipping Oreos. Will thicken batter and make gooey filling twice as good when you bite into them. Also sprinkle powdered sugar over fried Oreos before consumption for that state fair flare,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      It's amazing what one can do with these little GIANT!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      the batter was really thin and I didn't even add all the milk required. I added more of the Bisquick to thicken it up. I thought it ended up tasting like a bland pancake wrapped around an oreo cookie. I put some powdered sugar on them to add some flavor but it didn't help. I was disappointed in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      These were a hit at our football-watching party a couple nights ago! It went well with our so bad but sooooo good food theme c(X

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Be afraiiiiiiiiiiiid............be vwerryyyyy vweeerrrry afraid! These are 100% addictive!....lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      I WANT TO TRY IT!! :) :D ill make it soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      OMG! These were sooo good! Made them for dessert at our 4th of July bbq and everybody loved them! Did see on some of the review about the batter being too runny, so I used 1 1/4c milk instead of 1 1/2c. It was perfect..after they were fried I dusted them with powdered sugar and...heaven! Will def make these again..maybe with some ice cream on the side next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      This recipe was perfect. Many people said the batter was too thin using pancake mix. I use generic brand pancake mix, but I allow the batter to sit for about 15mins prior to using. This gave the batter time to 'rise' and thicken. The cooking time was minimal-about 1 minute each side for golden brown. My 17year old and I really liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I agree with the others that the batter was very runny when i used 2 cups of store bought instant pancake mix. I had to add a mixture of more flour and more pancake mix to get the consistency that would work. All in all it was very yummy! Served warm & ate it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Oreos

    Serving Size: 1 (1303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.7
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    39%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 110.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites