43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was hesitant to try this as it just sounded strange to me but I will say I was surprised by how good they were! I disagree with many of the reviewers who said the batter was too thin. Maybe if you use regular pancake batter it would be but if you use bisquick as called for, which I did, the batter is not runny at all. Everyone who tried these liked them but I think we all agreed we still like regular oreos more, hence the 4 star rating. It was fun and easy to make though and I'm proud I can say I've had deep fried oreos:)

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life December 11, 2010

OK, we've been curious about these since the first time we heard they existed. When I saw this recipe I knew we had to try. The batter was perfect and they fried beautifully. What a huge hit! I served them on a platter sprinkled with powdered sugar. DH had his with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Thanks Scott!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather'sKitchen November 13, 2006

im 16 years old and made this recipe for my family and they were a huge success! they tasted so great, even my stepdad loved them and he dislikes most sweets. ill definitely make them again

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frieddoublestuffedoreo!!! July 22, 2011

I am going to send flowers and a box of candy to whoever came up with this recipe. :) WOW. I remember eating these at the fair years ago, but I don't remember them tasting this good. This will be the treat I bring out for parties or special occassions. Yes, they are horribly fattening, but if you eat them a few times a year, it's no biggie. Relax, folks. Life is meant to be fun, and these things taste like a little slice of heaven. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make, too! <br/> I left out 1/4 cup of milk to thicken the batter, and the pieces of broken oreos I dipped in batter and fried too. They made nice "bites". No problems, easy recipe, tasted amazing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali May 05, 2013

Absolutely the best! Made these tonight only thing I changed was used 1 1/4 C of milk and let it cool in frig for about 10 mins while oil was heating up. Did use the powdered sugar. Also put a cinnamon/sugar mixture on some. WoW is all I can say!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dreamlies January 19, 2013

Excellent excellent excellent!! But you know what? It's soooo decadent and I feel soooo guilty eating it, I will only eat up to 3. Three is all you really need! This is I think thee best sweet sensation I've ever had! I included a photo!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife2uRick October 13, 2011

I actually used a funnel cake recipe for the batter because I didn't have any bisquik or pancake mix. They were a huge hit with everyone. My kids called them cookie donuts. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar as soon as they came out of the oil. Yum! They were $5.00 for 5 at the fair. There are 7 of us and I knew I could do this at home.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 August 22, 2010

Just had these for the first time at a restaurant, served with ice cream. Waitress said they use cake batter. I'm going to try them both ways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
higgins1939 April 27, 2015

Nothing more to say but simply out of this world delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal January 20, 2014
Deep Fried Oreos