Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Deep Fried Pickles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Pickles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      Yes, I've actually tried it, and it comes out just like the ones I love at a local sports bar! Perhaps we're weird down here in Louisiana - but you can eat them with one of two things - ketchup or ranch dressing topped with a little bit of Tony's Creole Seasonings. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made this for a party today and they were a big hit! Most people had never tried them before but really liked them. I had never made these before and they were really simple. I also fried a few pepperocinis and they were great. The coating didn't stick well to the peppers but they were crispy and good. I got several requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I used the recipe this 4th of July for about 40 people. The review that I recieved was large, the thought was that they were better than the "Chain Stores.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      My husband really liked them, I was looking for a different texture. It still made a good fried pickle, well, LOTS...I would half or quarter the recipe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I love fried pickles! But for me, this recipe wasn't "restaurant quality". I followed the directions exactly, so I don't know what happened. I really tried to like it, but I couldn't. Thanks anyways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      These were wonderful. Taste better than the ones I've had in the restaurants. Anyone that hasn't tried these is missing out. Thanks Julesong for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I had been wanting deep-fried pickles, and did'nt want to drive the hour and a half to our favorite restaurant that makes them, so we tried this recipe. It came out beautifully. We did half-sours because I wanted a more flavorful pickle under the batter, and it worked well. Since we didn't want to just do pickles we used the same batter for jalapeno peppers, cut in half and seeds removed. They were also excellent, sweet and spicy under a cruchy, savory coating. Then we put strips of chicken in, and those were wonderful, very crunchy and tasty. We served with a dip my husband had made with sour cream, mustard, worstershire, a little bourbon, and garlic powder. He didn't measure (he cooks to taste) so good luck replicating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      I really don't like pickels, but my girlfriend does. I decided to make these as a surprise for her one nite and she couldn't say enough wonderful things about them. She also kept telling me that she would have never known they were pickels had I not told her. So I decided that I may as well try one as they were a bit of work to make. WOW!!!!!!! I loved them. I highly recomend this recipie to evryone who ever does snacky-platters!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Pickles

    Serving Size: 1 (1348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1893.8
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    13%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 457.1 mg
    152%
    Sodium 10149.1 mg
    422%
    Total Carbohydrate 349.7 g
    116%
    Dietary Fiber 24.2 g
    96%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 63.5 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes