19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was okay. Nothing special, in my opinion, as far as tofu recipes go: There are more exciting things to do with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS February 16, 2010

wow...love it. I took the fried tofu cubes, added some steamfresh broccoli, poured on some bottled peanut sauce, mixed it together...yummy dinner in like 15 minutes :-) Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ February 05, 2010

quick easy and good way to use up leftover tofu! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dyan January 12, 2010

This was great! I added crushed peppers to the dry marinade. The tofu could have been served on its own, but I put it on a plate with blanched broccoli and served it with the peanut butter sauce from #119671 as a dip. It was well received as an appetizer at a friend's New Year's Eve party. I recommend squeezing the tofu out using the instructions from Asian Style Savory Baked Tofu. Thanks a lot for this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalia 3 January 03, 2010

This was a Great Appetizer! Thanks for sharing! :))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chapklc July 26, 2009

These are tasty! I ate them with Thai Crystal Sauce. This recipe reminded me of deep fried stinky tofu that I used to eat in Taiwan, but was missing the pungent flavor and pickled veg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elise_the_vegan April 02, 2009

What a delicious way to make tofu! I didn't have firm tofu. I used med but it worked out well that way. My sesame seeds stuck just fine. That was probably because my tofu was fairly wet since it was med and not firm. I really liked the spicy peanut sauce but didn't try the other sauces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose M June 06, 2008

Ooh this was fabulous! My sesame seeds didn't stick, tho. :( When the tofu came out of the frypan, i tossed it back in with the sesame seeds before serving. Everybody loved this! Made for the Asian Forum's Soy Tag 4/08.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo April 18, 2008

What a nice way to fry up tofu. The sesame seeds give it a very nice flavour. The tofu came out crispy on the outside and nice & soft inside. I served it with garlic plum sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario April 07, 2008
Deep Fried Tofu With Asian Plum Sauce or Thai Peanut Sauce