Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Deep Fried Turkey injection - butter creole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deep Fried Turkey injection - butter creole

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2003

      We use this recipe all the time for our deep fried turkeys. Friends often request a turkey done this way as their gift request. We also season the outside with exactly all the same ingredients as injection but measurements doubled. WE try other mixtures and store bought bottled injections and always come back to this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This made the BEST TURKEY I have ever eaten. This was our first time deep-frying a turkey and it worked wonderfully. I used regular salt because I forgot to purchase Kosher, but I did not have any problems with it clogging my injector. I just made sure the butter stayed hot, shook in a tupperware like suggested & swirled before I filled the injector. This turkey was super moist and very flavorful. There was only a hint of the cayenne and my husband who hates spicy food loved this. If you are looking for spicy you will need to add more cayenne. After I had injected most of the butter there was a lot of spice residue left behind in the bowl which I used as a rub. I will definately use this again! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Turkey came out wonderful and I also use this as a rub. Will use again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      We really liked this recipe. I had to use regular salt since the store was out of kosher salt. I had some difficulty keeping it mixed but you just have to stir and suck it in the injector quickly! We used this then deep fried our turkey for Christmas dinner. DELICIOUS. I used the last of the spiced butter to rub the turkey then sprinkled it w/ cajun seasoning. We will use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      i tried this recipe due to the fact that the people i was making the turkey for couldn't handle too much spice. They loved this though, and they said it had a hint of heat. Plus it kept the turkey moist and flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      One word..YUM!!!Made it the other night in a turkey breast and it was way better than the store bought injection marinade. I will definitely use this again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was a moist and flavorful turkey. We have tired several fried turkey recipes and this was one of the best we have tried. The only thing we did different was to shake cajun spice on the turkey after taking it out of the fryer. Thanks Scibba. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      This recipe calls for way too much salt. It didn't clog my injector at all. I used regular salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This was a very good injection. Everyone said they would highly recommend. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I wondered about using this recipe on a turkey cooked in the oven, so before Thanksgiving I tried it for a dry run to see if we liked it. It made the turkey very moist and flavorful. Worked perfect!!!
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I followed this recipe to the letter and it still clogged my injector, unfortunately. Also, don't inject your turkey while its cold because it congeals the butter and therefore clogs the injector as well. I threw out my first batch and ground the spices in my spice mill (even though they were already the pre-ground type) and it helped to not clog the injector. I thought this would have a bit more punch to it, but overall it was good, just not outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      We use this recipe every time we make deep fried turkey and always get rave reviews. Flavors the turkey meat thoroughly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      What a disaster! No matter what I did, the spices clogged up the injector! I would not recommend this in lieu of a store-bought injection marinade. You'll end up washing this down the kitchen drain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      We used this recipe with our fried turkey this Thanksgiving. I didn't use as much cayenne, this is a "taste" preference. I think that there were too many spices in comparison to the butter because it wouldn't stay mixed. I'm going to try it with half the spices next time. Otherwise the taste was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I love this recipe. So quick and easy to put together. Last marinade recipe I used had about 57 ingredients and took forever to make. Great idea about injecting the turkey in the bag, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      Used this recipe for our first family Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone raved about the turkey. Keep it well mixed or it may clog your injector.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      This was great. Nice and spicy, just like we like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deep Fried Turkey injection - butter creole

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.7
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    99%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1557.9 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes