Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Delicious Fried Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Fried Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2010

      We made this recipe last night and we loved it! Followed it exactly and made with mashed potatoes and corn as side dishes. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This was so good! I served it to dinner guests on Saturday along with mashed potatoes, green beans, yeast rolls and apple pie. I got so many compliments on how juicy and tender the chicken was and how great it tasted! I did add some bread crumbs to the flour (had them on hand and just needed to use them up) and cut my breasts into strips, but that was my only changeThanks so much for another keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I 've never been able to try things like this before,as buttermilk is a rarity around here-but I managed to track some down,and was so excited about trying this.I was not disappointed. I cut my chicken into big fat strips and used Mitani Chicken Salt as we don't get Old Bay here.I left the chicken in the buttermilk for 24 hours.I also used mixed herbs,as I only had fresh thyme and marjoram.The result was crisp and crunchy coating that gave way to moist,tender and juicy chicken.Absolutely delicious.My DH is delighted that I've finally 'cracked it' and has requested it again already.Another winner Kittencal..thank you xx

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      Only did two chicken breasts cut into strips. Loved how moist and tender they were and the breading stayed on. I did dip them let them set for 10 min. and then dipped again. Used the leftover breading ago dip the fries also. The half recipe was still too much so may cut it down to a quarter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      I'm a self-taught chef; and I finally got up the nerve to use my new deep fryer. First, I made a paste of flour, milk, baking powder, Kosher salt, Old Bay, crushed garlic and crushed onions. I used two one-half pound boneless skinless chicken breasts. <br/><br/>Heat oil to 360. Cover the breasts with the paste, and drop in hot oil for 15 minutes. Turn breasts over and cook for another 15 minutes. <br/><br/>I served each breast on a bed of white rice, along with steamed asparagus and sliced porcini mushrooms. Salt and pepper to taste. Super yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      This was way too salty. I halved the coating recipe, but cut the salt back to only one teaspoon. We had to scrape off all of the coating to be able to eat the chicken. Also the coating absorbed a lot of fat despite cooking it at a high enough temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      I used 3 breasts cut into strips. I halved the recipe, but next time I will 1/4 is as I had alot of flour mix left over. This was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      The best fried chicken I have ever had in my life. Soooo tender and juicy on the inside, super crispy on the outside and very flavorful. Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      The buttermilk makes a good coating. The seasoning choice was excellent. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Made this for dinner using chicken legs. Forgot to put salt in the buttermilk before marinating. Will remember next time. I fried the chicken about 15 minutes, then put them all in a 400 degree oven for about 45 minutes to maqke sure it was all done. Also used left over flour for gravr turned out so good. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I am only rating the coating portion, as you can see from my photo I did it differently. I used 4 chicken thighs, split recipe in half, and added 1/2 teaspoon paprika & onion powder. I did not have Old bay Seasoning or Celery Powder. I fried these up with 1/2 cup of veggie oil in the oven (my oven is uneven, so I add more haha) @ 425 for 20 minutes on one side, flipped and 20 minutes on the other side. The rice in the photo is made from a package of Knorr's Cheddar Rice. So, with the way I made it was good, but its no boxed seasoning mix that I'm used to and love - but I ran out and wanted fried chicken! There is just something missing I cannot put my finger on lol. EDIT: I didn't notice the note about using Seasoning Salt in place of Old Bay seasoning. I will try that later this week when I make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      "I love them so much, they can make my mouth water," says 6 year old Joel. Very, very tasty! As good as take-out chicken! And I've never even made it quite to specs -- always forget to marinate in the milk and salt for hours beforehand. We use whole milk, and for coating we use 1/3 cup flour with 1/4 cup corn flour, and reduce the salt even more than recommended, and don't use Old Bay seasoning but just up other spices instead. This is our favorite chicken recipe now, and we've used this with thighs too as well as breasts. Very yummy and easy -- requirements for a "perfect, 5 star" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      We had enough chicken left over for another meal - this makes A LOT! I think this would easily feed a family of 6. I marinated the chicken in the buttermilk mixture for 24 hours. We liked this dish, but there were a couple of small issues. First, it was a bit too salty. I think I'll reduce the salt to 1 tsp or cut out the salt in the flour mixture completely next time. Second, the crust fell off of the chicken when we cut into it, which happened, I'm guessing, because there was no skin. A small price to pay for saving fat/calories on the skin. I didn't quite have enough flour mixture for my last two pieces, but I probably should have just coated the chicken by hand instead of shaking it up in a Tupperware container to coat. My husband really liked it. I didn't like it quite as much, but I'd try it again. Thanks Kitten! BTW, where's that cookbook??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was really really good. I have always had a tough time not over-cooking chicken breast but this recipe was just perfect. My husband loved it. Spices were perfect too! I didn't have to change a thing except for reducing the amount of flour (I always have too much left over). Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Can't go wrong when you use Old Bay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

    • on February 21, 2009

      Wow! This is so good. DH was a happy man. We loved the spicy taste of the coating and the meat was very tender. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I made this dish 2 days ago. My family loved it and so did I. The only problem I had was that the coating wouldn't stick after cooking. It slid off as we were eating. Any suggestions? The flavor was delicious. I think marinating longer than 24 hrs may help too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      This is definately one of my favorite ways to have chicken. We had the inlaws over this past weekend and it got lots of "wow, this is good chicken" compliments from the whole family! It's stored safely in my favorite chicken recipes where I know exactly where it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      It is delicious! Even better when tossed with Franks Red Hot a melted butter. Fabulous for buffalo chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Fried Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (803 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 875.4
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    13%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 255.2 mg
    85%
    Sodium 5436.1 mg
    226%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 100.2 g
    200%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    celery powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites