Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Dixie Crossroads Corn Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dixie Crossroads Corn Fritters

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2006

      Lennie, this is just what I was looking for! I am going to experiment with baking this recipe to lower the fat content, but they were so puffy and cake-like on the inside, crispy on the outside. I made these with Granny Smith apples and cinnamon instead of the corn and that was fabulous too, although the corn was better. Thanks a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      These are ON POINT Dixie Crossroads all the way. I lived in Titusville and have missed these since moving away.<br/>I add a bit more canned corn and sometimes add blueberries in place of the corn for a yummy blueberry fritter. I prefer topped with a pile of powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      I didn't like this recipe. Too much batter and not enough corn. Tasted like pancakes. My mother used to make fritters which were all corn with just enough batter to keep it together. I didn't get her recipe before she passed away, but will still look for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I can't beliebe I found this! I'm 35 weeks pregnant and although I think the craving issue subsides, all I have wanted is Dixie Crossroad corn fritters! My family used to take my sister and I there all of the time (are they still open?) and we love these! I didn't want a corn fritter unless it was sweet which ost weren't. I'm making these tonight! Thanks again for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Love them!!! Anytime my family would take a car trip to Orlando or to the NE...we would make it a point to stop by Sandpoint. After they closed down, it was Dixie Crossroads for their corn fritters. I made this recipe and I could not keep them on the table long enough before they were all gone ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Had to write.. This recipe makes the finest fritters I have eaten.. My mother was a chef and made these fritters often. I've been looking for a for similar recipe since Mom passed in 1972. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Just like the restaurant. Perfect Southern hospitality!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Actually, the restaurant, Dixie Crossroads is located in Titusville, Florida. My niece and her family live in Titusville and we always make it a point to go when I visit. I have made these fritters every year at the office for our 12 Days of Christmas Goodies and they are a hit; last year I prepared a different dish and was informed my annual duty is to bring the fritters! No ifs, ands or buts! I do not find the recipe is difficult - quite simple. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      My husbands family owns Dixie Crossroads, It's up in Melbourne Florida close to the Cape Canaveral..If ever in the area, please stop in and try this place out, you wont regret it. We live 3 hours south, and make a trip least once a month to go see family and chow down..Try the Rock Shrimp, is what they are famous for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Yummy as always. Just like in the resturant, but a bit messier to make! The powdered sugar is a must. I love them with extra corn, but drain the corn REALLY well. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dixie Crossroads Corn Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.8
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    31%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 132.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 736.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites