Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Easy Chicken Egg Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Chicken Egg Rolls

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2010

      These were tasty egg rolls and very quick to assemble. I had subbed ground pork for the chicken and cut the recipe in half. I just cooked the pork at the same time as onions and continued with the recipe. I drained everything and let it cool down on the counter. Then assembled rolls and put on parchment paper lined cookie sheet. I had baked mine at 400 for about 15 minutes. I should of turned them halfway through but forgot so one side was a little more browner. I would like to try this recipe with shrimps next time. I really enjoyed the flavor of the rolls but I think next time I would also add a little fresh ginger as another poster suggested. Thanks for posting your great recipe Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This recipe was helpful as I wanted to use cooked chicken. To this recipe I added 1 t. finely chopped ginger. Instead of reg. onions, I used 3 green onions. I used cabbage and 2 carrots shredded. I found the teriyaki marinade a little overwhelming and will try something different next time. Thank you for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I made these for a family get-together, and they were a hit! Several people asked for the recipe. I baked the first batch and they didn't look appetizing, so fried the rest. I let the liquid stay at the bottom, so was able to roll many before frying. An added benefit: my house smelled like a Chinese restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Really terrific! I made this yesterday. So easy! Didn't have packaged coleslaw so I shedded cabbage and carrots in my food processor. Also didn't have bag of bean sprouts so I used can, drained, then added a little corn starch. Left over night in frig before stuffing egg rolls. Worked perfectly. They disappeared with rave reviews. Told I must make them again. Try with "The Best Sweet and Sour Sauce" #76003. Absolutely delicious! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Delicious! I had some chicken breast to use up and this was perfect. It made a huge amount of filling so I froze some for another time. When I drained the filling I saved the liquid and made rice and it was so good too! Served with a store bought Thai chili dipping sauce. My family really enjoyed these and I will make them again many times. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Thanks for the recipe. We enjoyed it very much. So nice to finally be able to make these at home easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      We love asian food and this egg roll recipe is a good one. Its very easy to prepare and tastes just like ordered. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      We loved these! My 7 and 12 year olds had fun rolling them! We drained and froze the extras and heated them up at 425 degrees,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I've made these a few times now. I love these egg rolls. I use ground chicken. I like to use lumpia wrappers because they come out crispier. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Yuuuuumy! Great for breakfast, lunch, dinner or midnight snack! You can't eat just one and you'll crave more! It seemed like a lot of veggies and not much sauce at first, but once it steamed, it all evened out. I might use more chicken next time or try pork. I used Joyce Chen Plum Duck Sauce for dipping. This was a huge batch, so I froze the extras uncooked. I'll try baking those. Very easy, but a little time consuming. Egg rolls are my favorite chinese food. Now I can have them anytime at home! A great money saver. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Thank-you so much for this recipe! I realized that I have been using this recipe for about a year and a half and never gave you a review. I have made these Egg Rolls for my family and friends numerous times and I get great compliments on them. Sometimes I cook them and people show up at our house and find out I am making them, and invite themselves to dinner. Thank you again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These egg rolls are off the chart!!!!!! THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!! Better than anything you could order from a restaurant. My DH couldn't get over how good they were, and I was quite proud of myself for making them. Never dreamed I could make my own egg rolls :) I didn't have a wok and my skillet was deep enough so I used my stock pot to cook them in and that worked just fine. Made Lemon Chicken-Just Like Take-out(137627) and Fried Rice (60143). Made for a wonderful dinner. Thanks so much Karen for sharing this FANTASTIC recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      The upcoming Chinese New Year inspired my decision to make this with dinner tonight. A big winner with my family! Well worth the effort and time...plus, it yields a lot of food! I served with Grey Poupon Country Dijon mustard for a bit of Kick! mmm, yummy. Also, I had a few egg roll wraps left over, so I cut them up into small strips and fried them...will use these for texture and crunch with another dish (or soup?!) perhaps. This is a winner...year 'round! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Seeing that I was making this for my vegetable hating son and his friend, I eyeballed the amount of cabbage and carrots to about 2 cups,but kept the amount of chicken as listed. Still, he complained that there was not enough chicken. Loved the eggrolls though, and said that this was a keeper. Thank you very much for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Thank you for a fab recipe! The filling is easy and excellent.I let the mixture cool overnight to avoid the problems others had and that worked out well. No sogginess or breakage. I made a few minor changes to suit myself with great results.I subbed one bag of broccoli slaw for the cabbage slaw to up the veggie content and I baked instead of fried these. I lined a pan with parchment and sprayed both sides of the rolls with butter flavored cooking spray. I then baked at 400 for about 15 minutes. They came out lightly browned and crunchy. I used #15996 for the sweet and sour sauce and had myself a terrific lunch! Thanks Karen and Teri...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      LOVED the egg rolls! Recipe made a huge amount. Would be GREAT for a party. I can't wait to share it with my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I would suggest definately letting the mixture cool before you wrap them. We had a few casualties... YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This is toooo easy. I just threw the onion into the food processor, put in the pan with sesame oil instead of cooking oil (thought it would give an added taste boost). Then threw 2 chicken breasts into the food processor to finely chop it. Opened a couple of bags poured some sauce and voila! If they taste as good as I think they will after I cook them, I'm coming back to give the last star. Stay tuned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Really good and easy! I used shrimp but followed everything else as written. The only trouble I had was the wrappers falling apart with the warm filling. Next time I will cool the filling then wrap. A winner with my son which makes it a winner with me! Thank you for sharing this quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I was always thought that making eggrolls were to hard to make. This was a super easy recipe!! They were better than any of the egg rolls you can get at resturants here. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Chicken Egg Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1747 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 583.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    packaged coleslaw mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites