Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Easy Hot Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Hot Wings

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      My husband and I made this together and both loved it. We used Cholula Hot Sauce and Daniel's BBQ Sauce. The only thing we'll do differently next time is take the wings out of the sauce as soon as we've coated them. We left them in while we cooked the rest and it seemed like the sauce got oiled down and became separated. No leftovers tonight, however! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      Great recipe! I served them for the Eagles/Falcons playoff game and my family loved them! I ended up having to add more hot sauce because they said they were not hot enough! I used 5 lbs. of Tyson frozen wings, so I changed the quantity of the recipe to make enough sauce. I also put them under the broiler for some extra crispness before serving. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      These were GREAT! Makes for a very fast meal! I took the suggestion of TEC and instead frying, I baked them on a rack and they were crispy without all the grease. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This is a total WOW....I can not tell you how much we loved these wings...the taste of BBQ sause was great...I used Louisiana Hot Sauce. I also used Sweet Baby Rayes BBQ sauce. The hint of the BBQ sauce was great..Thank You..Hugs

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      In order to get wings with a crispy skin, and little fat bake them on a rack at 425 degrees F. The rack will allow the grease to drain off ontot the bottom sheet. If you start with frozen wings they'll take longer(50-55 minutes). Fresh or defrosted wings will cook faster(about 35 minutes). Of course your oven temperature may be different to mine... To keep the skin crispy serve with warm sauce and blue cheese on the side. As you eat dip the wings in the sauce. This is the only way I've found that keeps the skin crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Super delicious. Just like restaurant wings. However, very messy and smelly to make. I tried frying them the morning of the party so my house wouldn't smell. We taste tested the wings then and thought they were delicious. They were not as good reheated in the oven later. However, we discovered that if we reheated them in the oven and then tossed them back in some new sauce on the stovetop, they were again just terrific.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Excellent wings, Karen! I did add a dash of cayenne pepper and cracked black pepper as well. These were really crispy and didn't have a really vinegary taste as a lot of wings do. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Easy and very tasty. Exactly what I was looking for - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Great flavor, but no where near hot enough for my crazy family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

    • on August 10, 2008

      These were my first attempt at Hot Wings. I used a maple cherry BBQ sauce from American Spoon food and Tabasco Sauce. I only used 2 tblspoons of the hot sauce as my family is not into spicy. These came out delicious and crisp! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Made a double batch for SuperBowl Sunday and they were a huge hit! Used Franks hot sauce and Gates BBQ sauce. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

    • on August 01, 2007

      This recipe just did not work for me. I'm not sure what I did wrong. I follwed the steps exactly, but my sauce came out with an overwhelming vinegar taste and smell. It was extremely bitter and no one in my family would try the wings. Any suggestions as to what hot sauce and BBQ sauce I should have used?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I really love this recipe. I can control the heat level of the wings with the BBQ sauce by adding more or less. My hubby doesn't like spicey foods but he'll eat these if I lower the heat. I never would have thought of the BBQ sauce.....thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Outstanding! So rich and tasty. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, along with a teaspoon of honey for added sweetness. As for being "smelly to make," I plugged in my Frydaddy outside and let 'er rip on the patio. No greasy smell in the house here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      LOVE THEM!!! Thanks so much for the recipe. I made them with Frank's Buffalo Wing sauce and used I can't believe it's not butter light to reduce the fat but, they were right tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Very good wings with just the right amount of heat and super easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      Thanks for sharing this recipe! This really is the best way to make wings. I tried another recipe tonight in which you bake the wings in the oven. They were way too greasy and soggy. Yuck. Never again. I will always use the method in your recipe in the future. Next time, I'm going to try this using the honey teriyaki sauce @ Honey.com. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      YUM!!! These are Perfect.. Even my 8 year old loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Hot Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.3
     
    Calories from Fat 465
    72%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 375.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites