Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Egg Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2002

      Been thinking about making this for months...tried it last night. Very easy, very good. Try using a sauce of red current jelly mixed with dijon mustard! (melt the jelly) Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      These were so much easier than I expected. I think it'll be even easier next time. So much better than "bought" egg rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I've made egg rolls before but this recipe is the BEST! I did add few things. I used ground beef in place of the sausage I added minced garlic and about 2Tbs chopped green bell pepper. Also sprinkled alittle McCormick's grill mate Montreal Steak seasoning and about a Tbs of Soy Sauce. Followed the recipe for the directions and deep fried them in my deep fryer about 4 minutes, turning roll half way. They were fabulous!! I also used my recipe for shrimp sauce to dip them in. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Very good , yummmy I loved these. I will make again and again as we loved these. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, its so simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      These were great. My husband thought I had brought them from the store. I used ground beef instead of sausage, but will try sausage next time for greater flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was my first time making egg rolls and they turned out great. I omitted the sausage and made them without meat. They turned out great. Without the meat, one might want to cut back just a little on the spices. Not too much, though, because as a previous reviewer said, the spices seem to be right on the mark! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I just made these and they are terrific. A couple of things for someone like me who hasn't ever made eggrolls before. I used Nasoya egg roll wrappers, and they had 2 stuck together in the package. In one package they were very hard to get apart, but in the other they were really easy. I made a few really thick eggrolls before i realize this. Drain your veggies really really well. I had a few blow outs. Also, after you make them, do not stack them on top of one another. When i started to fry these up,(I made them all right before I did this) A lot of them were stuck together, and I had a few blowouts. I used shredded chicken, and wilted the cabbage in the microwave. They tasted great. The seasonings are right on the dot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      These were really good! They were quick and easy to fix using the can of chinese vegetables. Thanks Lali....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      These were great, and enjoyed by all! I used slow cooked chicken breast, shredded, and did not steam the cabbage/veggies as suggested, but everything was perfect after frying! So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      These were excellent and so easy to make. Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      These were so good! I used ground chicken and everyone raved over them at dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    79%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 13.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 208.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese vegetables

    egg roll wraps

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites