Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Finger Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Finger Steak

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      My Kids Loved this! Talk about interesting but delicious. The batter creates a crust about the consistancy of batter used for 'fish and chips'. I cut the steak thin, don't cut too thin though. The batter keeps the meat moist and tender. My kids already asked me to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Excellant... Everyone loved it. I added Franks Red Hot Sauce, Fresh Ground Pepper, and a dash of Lime juice. I used it for antelope tenderloin, and Halibut chunks. Deep Fried to a golden brown, lightly spicy and delicioso!!!!Easy, and not to messy. Served with Ceasar Salad and chocolate cheesecake. I paid no attention to the fat or calories. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Delicious recipe, I used rump steak in place of sirloin. Liked the addition of the garlic and onion powder to the batter. I used tongs to grab the meat from the batter and to turn, wasnt too messy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Another great recipe MizzNezz! It was messy, but well worth it. The kids gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Nummy, Nummy, Nummy!! This is a great recipe and I am sharing it with all my family members. I dip mine in BBQ sauce and my husband uses ranch dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      These were very good. They were easy to make and not that messy. Make sure you get the right cut of meat--mine were a little hard to chew b/c i skimped on the meat. Frying them was tricky b/c the 1st batch I deep-fried, then I pan-fried the rest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I made these again and loved them, I lowered the temperature and they turned out perfect! The coating stayed on and was perfect with horseradish dipping sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This recipe is great! This is my second time making these and it's been well received both times. Some may think it's a little too juicy, but I think it's just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This did nothing for me, but it isn't about me anymore. My kids and hubby gave it 5 stars. I will make it again, but not too often as they were a bit greasy, which I wasn't expecting ass I added them to HOT oil, expecting them not to absorb much, but they did. HA ... That is why the kids like them, all that fat! They had seconds, very unusual for my kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      this is escalope i think not steak any way i like both

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      I have never heard of, or eaten, finger steaks. The coating reminded me of a pancake batter. I fried the strips in batches on the stove top. By the 3rd and final batch, some of the coating was not sticking to the finger steak. Leftovers were very good on the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Wow! These were awesome and I didn't mind the mess. I've made a lot bigger mess with other dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      I just what to say that this was the best recipe! I needed a quick finger steak recipe for my husband. He wanted venison finger steaks. I had no recipes. I jumped on-line and found yours. It was so quick and easy! I know it said to chill, but I had no time. They turned out beautifully anyway! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      My husband liked this recipe but I felt the garlic flavor was too pronounced. This from a fanatical garlic lover. It may be I am used to the plainer flour dredged steak fingers and gravy of my youth. Anyway, the recipe was very messy and I followed directions stringently and still the batter hardly stuck to the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Finger Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 499.4
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    38%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 163.4 mg
    54%
    Sodium 791.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites