Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Fried Chicken Legs Done My Way! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Chicken Legs Done My Way!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      I am only rating the cooking method/times because I used a different recipe for the breading. I will say the cooking method was AWESOME and it cooked the chicken legs perfectly! They were juicy but well-cooked and was exactly what I needed. I'm keeping this as my method for always cooking chicken legs! I will warn you: there were some major splatters going on at my house to where I had to clean my floor twice. But that's just the way it goes - so I'm getting a splatter screen before I make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This recipe was very successful. The chicken turned out golden brown and juicy. I have been frying chicken for almost all my life and this was a delicious recipe. I will be using this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Wow! Crispy, brown, moist, flavorful! They look picture perfect on a platter too. These were wonderful. I didn't have beau monde seasoning, so I left that out. I put in cayenne pepper to suit my husband's taste. Great recipe. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      How easy is this? Easy enough for a bloke!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      We really did like this. Nice and crunchy. Will keep this recipe. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I haven't ever made fried chicken before and these were crispy outside and moist inside. My husband ate 4 legs. I think next time I will add more beau monde for more spice. I also don't have an electric skillet so had to cook them stove top. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      These were very good, I followed the recipe exactly but used a slightly different cooking method, they turned out moist inside crispy outside. I always cook covered first 10 minutes then uncovered the rest of the cooking time. I guess I did change the recipe but only by adding the salt as they came out of the oil. This was really good, thanks Marsha

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      YUM! I loved this delicious fried chicken Marsha! Thank you! I have no idea what beau monde seasoning is so I just put in a few of my favourite herbs with some cayenne pepper instead & it turned out scrumptious! I will definitely be trying this again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Yummy!! This will be our recipie from now on, thanks!! My entire family loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      These chicken legs were so moist and flavorful. They were even good cold. The only thing I would do different next ime is to use less flour for the coating because I had a lot of flour mixture leeft. Thanks Marsha D. Bullwinkle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      The reviews sound fantastic! Has anyone tried cooking them in a deep fryer? I would love to use the recipe and then deep fry 'em. Looking for feedback if anyone has some. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Chicken Legs Done My Way!

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 832.4
     
    Calories from Fat 531
    63%
    Total Fat 59.0 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 210.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1132.6 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 48.7 g
    97%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    beau monde seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites