11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am only rating the cooking method/times because I used a different recipe for the breading. I will say the cooking method was AWESOME and it cooked the chicken legs perfectly! They were juicy but well-cooked and was exactly what I needed. I'm keeping this as my method for always cooking chicken legs! I will warn you: there were some major splatters going on at my house to where I had to clean my floor twice. But that's just the way it goes - so I'm getting a splatter screen before I make these again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sharona April 11, 2011

This recipe was very successful. The chicken turned out golden brown and juicy. I have been frying chicken for almost all my life and this was a delicious recipe. I will be using this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eric_roberson13_9708219 May 30, 2011

Wow! Crispy, brown, moist, flavorful! They look picture perfect on a platter too. These were wonderful. I didn't have beau monde seasoning, so I left that out. I put in cayenne pepper to suit my husband's taste. Great recipe. Will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bondem777 February 21, 2010

How easy is this? Easy enough for a bloke!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smartyalex November 01, 2008

We really did like this. Nice and crunchy. Will keep this recipe. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 29, 2007

I haven't ever made fried chicken before and these were crispy outside and moist inside. My husband ate 4 legs. I think next time I will add more beau monde for more spice. I also don't have an electric skillet so had to cook them stove top. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 February 19, 2007

These were very good, I followed the recipe exactly but used a slightly different cooking method, they turned out moist inside crispy outside. I always cook covered first 10 minutes then uncovered the rest of the cooking time. I guess I did change the recipe but only by adding the salt as they came out of the oil. This was really good, thanks Marsha

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Robyn~ October 01, 2006

YUM! I loved this delicious fried chicken Marsha! Thank you! I have no idea what beau monde seasoning is so I just put in a few of my favourite herbs with some cayenne pepper instead & it turned out scrumptious! I will definitely be trying this again! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
delnz99 May 21, 2006

Yummy!! This will be our recipie from now on, thanks!! My entire family loved them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crutzebeck May 18, 2006

These chicken legs were so moist and flavorful. They were even good cold. The only thing I would do different next ime is to use less flour for the coating because I had a lot of flour mixture leeft. Thanks Marsha D. Bullwinkle.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle August 11, 2005
Fried Chicken Legs Done My Way!