Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Fried Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fried Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2009

    • on August 24, 2009

      I cut the oil in half since i used a small pan and couldn't find any big zucchini. I also used "Italian Style" breadcrumbs because i couldn't find plain ones. I liked this recipe very much and will be using it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I made these the other night and they were absolutly awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Excellent recipe!! I had to use whole wheat flour instead of bread crumbs and it still tasted great. Will use more garlic powder next time, too. Will keep this one for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This was really good! I had to make a lot of substitutions though lol. I used flour instead of breadcrumbs, and garlic salt instead of powder. I also omitted the basil and used my homemade Emeril's Essence instead. I needed quite a bit more flour...probably like 3/4 cup for one large zucchini. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

    • on July 11, 2007

      Had good flavor, the garlic powder gave it a nice zing. I dipped them in Ranch dressing. Good use of the gardens first zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I've been craving fried zucchini for a long time!! I moved overseas and was wanting some like I use to get from Black Angus (resturant on west coast). This was sooo easy and sooo good!! Thanks for this one!!! By the way I like to dip these in ranch dressing it's really nice!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      I've never fried zucchini before but I've eaten lots of it. This recipie was so easy and so tasty I was really suprised. Everyone in the house really enjoyed it and we will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This was the first time I have ever cooked zucchini. A friend brought four nice zuchinni's over and I tried this recipe. My family enjoyed it so much that I am preparing it again tonight! It is always a great feeling to see my granddaughter eat fresh vegetables and she really did enjoy this so it will become a favorite at our house. Thanks so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Easy to make and flavorful. We've always picked our zucchini about 2" diameter but one escaped us this time and was nearly 5" in diameter at time of capture. Thought it might be tough but tasted great. Loved the garlic flavor of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Thanks for getting me to try zucchini Miller. We really enjoyed this. I did add a sprinkling of salt and pepper after deep frying and they were just great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fried Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.2
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    59%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 122.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites