144 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

FABULOUS. Worth the effort, though not as easy as a 20-min prep recipe may seem. Set your kitchen up like a kitchen show, with all the ingredients ready beforehand and you'll be ready to wok and roll! Doubel the sauce recipe and you'll be evn happier.

39 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheWrays October 16, 2002

What a fantastic recipe, this was so good my husband will not take me out to a Chinese restaurant anymore!!!! We had this in restaurants but I thought this was better. With many Chinese dishes I don't achieve "that restaurant taste" I did with this one!! Worth the effort, thank you so much for posting this.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us April 01, 2003

We LOVED this dish. It is just as good as the General's Chicken we get from our favorite local Chinese restaurant. Yum! Yum! : ) mmm29

23 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmm29 August 21, 2002

I always have to at least double all my recipes, because I'm never sure how many teenage boys will be showing up to eat. There were three here tonight plus my husband and myself. Everyone raved. Easy recipe to put together, very easy to vary the amount of heat. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom June 20, 2002

Restaurant quality! I have gone to a lot of different chinese restaurant and some dont even come close to this one. Family thought it was a take out and when they found out I made it, they were impress. Thanks so much!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#39568 April 04, 2003

Oh my goodness, what a recipe!! It turned out wonderful, thank you Sue L!! I would recommend leaving out the salt in the first part- it was enough without. Highly recommend this recipe! Thank you!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shjya Instance February 26, 2003

This is another one of those "wish I could give it more than 5-stars" recipes. Really great recipe, a little bit of effort to prepare, but so worth it. Honestly the best General Tso's chicken I've ever had!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty January 20, 2003

THANKS! My daughter and I love General's Chicken but I have never tried to make it (I thought it would be to hard). I can not wait to try this recipe (I will have to wait for hubby to be gone for the evening He does not like chinese!).

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaigeParkerMomma September 26, 2002

This is delicious! My husband was so impressed. I can't wait to make it for company. Thanks for sharing.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BetsyRDH September 20, 2002

One of my favorite dishes.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kingofkats101 June 03, 2002
General Tso's Chicken (Tso Chung Gai)