Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Green Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Green Chiles) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Green Chiles)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2003

      This was the first time I had made Chilie Rellenos and they were wonderful. The recipe was easy to follow and easy to make.I am sure we will be using this recipe again and again! Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      I really enjoyed these chili rellenos!. I used canned whole chilies. These fried up nice and crispy, and were served with salsa and refried beans and Spanish rice.Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Not exactly what I was expecting, but not a bad chili relleno. I was trying to stay away from the traditional egg batter breading (I prefer a crunchier coating like those made at Chuy's Restaurant rather than the softer beaten egg white breading) and these sounded like they might fit the bill. I'm actually surprised at how similar they ended up being to the traditional.....but without the process of beating egg whites and folding in the yolk. The corn meal added an interesting, slightly sweet twist to the breading but overall, very traditional as far as texture and taste. Probably will not make again, but only because I'm looking for a non traditional (crunchy) recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Delicious, but takes practice to make with ease. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This was great. I made it for my husband because he likes chili rellenos, and found out I liked it too! I added some 505 green chili salsa on top with some chedder cheese microwaved it until the cheese melted and he loved it. Way easier than the other recipe I tried for it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This is the first Chili Rellenos recipe I have made where I actually loved the flavor! Awesome! I used 6 deseeded and blanched poblano peppers and they turned out great, except because they were a bit big they were hard to handle in the pan. I will be reformatting this recipe to make it easier for me to prepare, but changed or not it has awesome flavor. (I made the sauce suggested by elliebelle and it really completed the recipe perfectly)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Jackie, these are Killer! This was my 1st attempt making rellenos. The batter was perfect! Much better than using eggs alone. My neighbor had given me some freshly roasted chiles from a farmers market in Flagstaff. They were absolutely divine! DH ate like 5 of them (and they were huge!). I left some of the rellenos plain after frying, and placed some of them in a baking dish with a little enchilada sauce and shredded cheese on top. They puffed up nicely after a few minutes in the oven. Thank you for sharing such a delicious, easy recipe! --Marla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      These were really good and easy - i used monterey jack cheese. i made a sauce with green enchilada sauce, 1 lb. ground beef and 1 can rotel tomatoes - even my kids ate more than one each. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! I made with fresh, home grown chilis and served with La Victoria Enchilada Sauce (mild red sauce).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chiles Rellenos (Stuffed Green Chiles)

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.4
     
    Calories from Fat 325
    51%
    Total Fat 36.1 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 190.7 mg
    63%
    Sodium 957.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes