Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Hooters Buffalo Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hooters Buffalo Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      We can't buy louisiana sauce or Frank's sauce here, so I used a makeshift sauce to which I added a little Tabasco and ground red pepper. We had it with a light cucumber and lemon dressing for dipping. We all enjoyed it, but the kids thought it was a bit too hot - probably my own fault - I'll tone down the red pepper a bit next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      I make this with boneless chicken. It's one of my husband's favorites and easy to vary the taste from time to time with different hot sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      AMAZING!!!!!!! made the recipe exactly just mixed franks and louisiana (50/50) Taste Just like Hooters!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      This recipe is on point. I've tried many others and nobody came close. By far hands down identical to hooters buffalo shrimp. Sauce and egg mixture do more than 24 shrimp though. I did a pound and a half of shrimp and had plenty to go around. Just got thru enjoying them with a blue cheese ranch dip and they were delicious. Enjoy and thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      This is the best buffalo shrimp recipe I have found, I love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Wow what a nice recipe for buffalo shrimp! I love the heat. It was the first one gone at the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This was excellent, had it with baked lobster , thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      loved it i made it as soon as i read the recipe. super easy and fun to eat! cant wait to make them again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      I read the reviews and whipped this up with the intentions of using it for dinner tonite. Glad I made it in advance.. Oh my! I couldn't serve that! I'm sorry, but I didn't care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      My husband and I really enjoyed these. They were super easy to make, though next time I would probably remove the tails prior to cooking them. We'll definately be making these again though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      The best sauce! And trust me I have been through alot trying to find the right one for buffalo wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      All I have to say is this is THE BEST recipe I have tried for Buffalo Wings (I used chicken instead of shrimp, only because I forgot to buy shrimp!) I took this to a party Saturday night and I already had 2 calls by Sunday for the recipe! Thank you so much for a delicious post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      This is SOOOOO awesome! And VERY easy to do!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hooters Buffalo Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.4
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    48%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 16.9 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1052.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites