Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Hooters Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hooters Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2002

      I soak the wings in the buttermilk and then shake winds in a bag w/ an apropriate amount of flour and fry as is without spices. Mix the butter, spices(sans the extra salt...makes it too salty)and hotsauce in a large bowl with a top. Stick the bowl w/ butter and spices in the nuker long enough to melt the butter and stir all together. When wings are done, put them in the bowl with seasoning mixture, cover and shake. This will make wings just like Hooters!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      My husband loves buffalo wings. I tried this recipe and he says its the best he has ever tasted. It was easy to prepare and the taste was great. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      What a great recipe. The sauce was so good and was just the right amount of heat (not too much not too little). The whole plate was gone!! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      These wings were a blast at a party, so now I make them for all our parties and everyone loves them. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2001

      This was a BIG hit at a Couples Bridal shower I gave. The guys all kept saying, I know these from somewhere to you order these...it was so funny to see the wives faces when I told them where the recipe came from, I think I might have gotten a few of them in trouble...lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      WOW, you really nailed this one! the breading is awesome..but i cheated and bought hooters brand medium wing sauce... now if i can only get my wife in some of those orange shorts - I WOULD BE IN HEAVEN!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Absolutely A-Freaking-mazing. Without a doubt, the best hot wings I've ever had. They DO taste like Hooters, have that vinegary taste I love, but they are EVEN BETTER. Heat level is around the level of Hooter's "hot," Which is perfect for me. Can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow! No adjustments needed, BTW. Perfect as written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I thought they were really good, amazingly I've never had Hooters' wings, but these were still really nice. My only complaint is the the amount of butter. Way too much, can be cut in half, at minimal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      WOW! I'm a huge Hot Wing fanatic & have been wishing for the perfect wing recipe like Hooters! THIS IS IT : ) My typical crew of weekend eaters were raving about these wings. I believe the magic has to be in the fridge time.
      Bought a value pack of fresh wings & had over 30 pieces after using the kitchen shears. So I tripled the coating recipe & used the 3:1 ratio of Flour & Cornstarch. Also tripled most of the Sauce ingredients except: 1 heaping tsp. of Garlic Powder, 1/2tsp. of Salt, a good dash of Cayenne Pepper, & backed the Butter down to 1/2c.
      These are Crazy Good & I'm thinking of a repeat performance tonight! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This recipe needs no alterations. Best hot wings I've ever made. I had a party and one of my guest who is know for his homemade hot wings showed up, with his wings of course. I had already made these wings...I actually felt kind of bad for my friend, my wings were gone in no time at all, his were barely touched...He's no longer the "wing" guy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Made this last night using chicken breast strips and it came out awesome! My husband was so impressed. I even cut the amount of butter in half, although next time I make it, I'm going to try it with no butter to see if I can make it more healthy. I fried the strips in about 1/2 cup of vegetable oil and turned them when each side was nice and brown.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      We used Frank's Red Hot and the second time I made this the wings only had 20 minutes to sit in the batter. They were fabulous. We will definitely make these again. (and I never even added the spices on at the end. Only the sauce.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Yummy! These were awesome, we had a bunch of soldiers over for the UFC fight and I love to make them sweat when it comes to hot wings. These were awesome. The regular batch per the recipe was perfect for myself and the kids. I used a different special death fire sauce for the guys and they gobbled these up. I did make a mistake of placing all the cooked wings in the slow cooker once done thinking they would stay warm; they stayed warm, but lost the crispiness. I will never do that again. The fight is on again tomorrow night and these are on the menu again of course. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      I've been making this recipe for at least 9 years. I serve them in a crockpot on low at parties. I've learned that the longer they sit in the sauce, the hotter they get. Often I prepare ahead of time and pour the sauce on right before the party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      I took a few liberties with this recipe to alter for what I had on hand. I completely thawed my wings and coated them in a flour mixture seasoned with Paprika, cayenne, a touch of mustard powder, and creole seasoning. Refrigerated for 1 hour and then fried as directed. When done I drained the grease off and then coated each wing in a mixture of 1 C. unsalted butter that had been melted and added to 1 1/2 c. Franks Red hot....same concept just different ingredients but these were the crispiest wings I have ever had....and they stayed crisp straight through our dinner party (well stayed crisp for as long as they lasted.....they went fairly quickly!) Will definitely make again using this method!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Love the crispy outcome. There's nothin' worse than a rubbery wing. I do brine the wings in a kosher salt/water solution before coating with the flour mixture.Flavor to the bone this way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      I used regular sized drumsticks instead of itty bitty wings and they turned out super. I thought they were fairly mild... my husband claimed his mouth was burning. The heat level is apparently not made for the weak.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      Followed this recipe to the T, with exception that I deep fried the wings in my T-Fal deep fryer for about 10 mins. They were crispy, tender and delicious! I used Tabasco sauce, but use whatever favorite you like. Adjust how much to put based on your audience. This was the best wing recipe I've found. Now looking for a good Southern Fried Chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      I wish I could give more stars to this recipe! Hands down the best wings that I have ever cooked and tasted!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      What a great recipe.. I have had to triple the recipe for my family or there are fights. We follow the recipe but used chicken breast sliced into strips last time It did get a little sticky but was lucky I had a large amount of the flour coating so it was workable.<br/><br/>Great recipe as is wouldn't change a thing thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hooters Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 867.1
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    65%
    Total Fat 62.6 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 25.6 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 249.6 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1418.5 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes