168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I soak the wings in the buttermilk and then shake winds in a bag w/ an apropriate amount of flour and fry as is without spices. Mix the butter, spices(sans the extra salt...makes it too salty)and hotsauce in a large bowl with a top. Stick the bowl w/ butter and spices in the nuker long enough to melt the butter and stir all together. When wings are done, put them in the bowl with seasoning mixture, cover and shake. This will make wings just like Hooters!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
james oakley March 05, 2002

My husband loves buffalo wings. I tried this recipe and he says its the best he has ever tasted. It was easy to prepare and the taste was great. Thank you

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debby goodwin July 28, 2002

WOW, you really nailed this one! the breading is awesome..but i cheated and bought hooters brand medium wing sauce... now if i can only get my wife in some of those orange shorts - I WOULD BE IN HEAVEN!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joey9481 July 12, 2010

What a great recipe. The sauce was so good and was just the right amount of heat (not too much not too little). The whole plate was gone!! I will definitely make this again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kermit October 23, 2002

These wings were a blast at a party, so now I make them for all our parties and everyone loves them. Very tasty.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micnicolaus October 03, 2002

This was a BIG hit at a Couples Bridal shower I gave. The guys all kept saying, I know these from somewhere to you order these...it was so funny to see the wives faces when I told them where the recipe came from, I think I might have gotten a few of them in trouble...lol.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina Giesing April 09, 2001

Absolutely A-Freaking-mazing. Without a doubt, the best hot wings I've ever had. They DO taste like Hooters, have that vinegary taste I love, but they are EVEN BETTER. Heat level is around the level of Hooter's "hot," Which is perfect for me. Can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow! No adjustments needed, BTW. Perfect as written!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daffy88 February 05, 2011

I thought they were really good, amazingly I've never had Hooters' wings, but these were still really nice. My only complaint is the the amount of butter. Way too much, can be cut in half, at minimal.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a January 30, 2011

WOW! I'm a huge Hot Wing fanatic & have been wishing for the perfect wing recipe like Hooters! THIS IS IT : ) My typical crew of weekend eaters were raving about these wings. I believe the magic has to be in the fridge time.
Bought a value pack of fresh wings & had over 30 pieces after using the kitchen shears. So I tripled the coating recipe & used the 3:1 ratio of Flour & Cornstarch. Also tripled most of the Sauce ingredients except: 1 heaping tsp. of Garlic Powder, 1/2tsp. of Salt, a good dash of Cayenne Pepper, & backed the Butter down to 1/2c.
These are Crazy Good & I'm thinking of a repeat performance tonight! : )

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandDiva January 17, 2011

This recipe needs no alterations. Best hot wings I've ever made. I had a party and one of my guest who is know for his homemade hot wings showed up, with his wings of course. I had already made these wings...I actually felt kind of bad for my friend, my wings were gone in no time at all, his were barely touched...He's no longer the "wing" guy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dphazen April 25, 2010
Hooters Buffalo Wings