Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Hooter's Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hooter's Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2002

      These wings were fantastic ! My husband never had buffalo wings before so the other night I made these...needless to say I will have to double the recipe the next time. The only change I made was that I baked them instead of frying. I've always done my wings this way...you can't tell the difference. Lightly spray Pam on a jellyroll pan, line up the wings and refrigerate...use the same pan to bake them at 400 degrees for 35-40 min. turning once after 20 min. or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Great wing recipe !! I've been asked over and over for it. I use boneless chicken and cut them in small portions to fry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      These were just fantastic for our Super Bowl party. I left the wings in the flour batter (and just put the bag and all in the fridge) Put all the cooked wings in a casserole dish, poured the sauce over them and baked them slowly. OMG!!! They were so good. I will have to make them for my boss who goes to Hooters once a week for wings... THESE ARE BETTER!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2001

      i fixed these wings last night and they were great the only change i made was instead of coating them in the hot sauce mixture i dropped them in the pan i was simmering the mixture in and left them there while fryng the rest of the wings then put those in for a few min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      Sorry, but I didn't really like these. I think it may be all the butter or something. I've never tasted them at Hooter's as we don't have it here so couldn't say if they were similar or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      Very good recipe. Tried it for a party and everyone was asking for more. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2002

      These wings are the greatest! We had these for the Super Bowl Party and they disappeared! Good thing I doubled the recipe! Totally Awesome!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2001

      Just perfect, but for someone like my husband you may need to add more garlic powder, cayenne and paprika, better than anywhere else and for less, lots less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Delicious wings! And I don't even like chicken wings all that much. Finding recipes to use up the mondo Costco 10 pound bag of wings my husband bought by mistake. This one I could have eaten up all by myself, I think. The breading adhered very well and got good and crisp without being overpowering to the meat, and it held the buffalo sauce well also. Not sure how this compares to the wings at Hooters, but tasty all the same. I'll make this one again. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Awesome. I have made these wings 2 times and heavy requests have been made for me to make them again for a super bowl party. To complete the hot sauce mixture, I use half Tobasco brand hot sauce for heat and half Red Devil brand (Crystals or any Louisiana Hot Sauce). The Red Devil is milder and adds a different "twang" to the wings. Me and my friends want to thank you for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      I made these for a get together and my little fryer couldnt keep up with the demand! They were wonderful. I used mostly chicken tenders out of preference and they cooked pretty quickly. This recipe will be used many times. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      These wings were great. I try to make different recipes for wings as my husband and I love hot wings and these are the best we've had so far. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      These were perfect! Will make these again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      These are tastey and easy! My husband and kids LOVE them - they disappear very fast! Definitely use the blue cheese dressing as a dip - very yummy. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      Recipe was simple and easy to make. My family were the guinea pigs for a "tester" for an upcoming party and they were gone before I began to serve drinks!!!! Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      These are really good. The whole family loves them. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This is from Top Secret Restaurant Recipes by Todd Wilbur: topsecretrecipes.com (doubled)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      About Fab! I didnt know about sitting the wings in the fridge after adding flour. I learned something new!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      These aren't really like the Hooters wings at all, but they are delicious! My husband and nephew request them constantly. I've played around with the sauce and mixed 1/2 hot sauce and 1/2 "Footy's Wing Sauce"...They turned out even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      We made these wings yesterday for the Superbowl & they were so amazing. I will definitely make them again. They did taste just like the Hooters wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hooter's Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 866.7
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    65%
    Total Fat 62.6 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 25.6 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 249.6 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1709.1 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes