Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Hooter's Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hooter's Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2007

      Hubby made these one night when I was feeling sick. He and the kids all agreed they were delicious wings. Thank you for a great recipe that I'm hoping to try myself real soon.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      MMMMM!!! This was my first shot at making wings and I for sure will be making these again. I also baked mine instead of frying them but I actually baked mine for about an hour - 40 minutes was not long enough. Next time I would only use about 1/2 cup flour mix as there was quite a bit left over. And you're right, these are delicious with ranch dip! Thanks so much for sharing!!! Edit: I made these a few more times since, and they always get rave reviews from everyone who tries them. I've found that the amount of sauce is still enough even when reducing the amount of butter to 1/4 cup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Love Love LOVE these wings!! I actually pulled my deep fryer out of storage to make these. I am trying to eat healthier which means I can't make these every week, but I will make them as often as my waistband/cholesterol levels will allow!! Thanks CountryLady!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      my husband being a wing.....connoisseur I was anxious to try these!! Well they were a hit!! He loved them!! The only thing I changed was....instead of dipping them in the sauce....I drizzled it over it! So they weren't too hot or soggy ! Cant wait to try them again !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Loved these. My youngest son cannot get enough hot and spicy food, so he now asks for these regularly. We don't have a Hooter's nearby, so I can't compare, but they are wonderful. I thought that buffalo wings would be hard to make, but they are so easy. Pefect with pizza, carrot and celery sticks and ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Great recipe, I can't quite put my finger on it but it's missing something. Overall, it's a great wing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      very very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME thanks for the fantastic recipe. they're even better than Hooters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I love this recipe!!I tried it when we had a party and all of my friends liked it...and they wanted for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Easy to make and absolutely delicious. Made these New Year's Day and everyone thought they were incredible. Not too spicey, just right! I am going to make more today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      My husband is a big fan of Hooter's wings, but they are so expensive. I tried this recipe last night and he said they were better than the real thing. This one's definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      You're right, these are nothing like Hooter's Wings - these are so much better!!!!! After refrigerating the wings for 4 hours, I followed the advice of one reviewer and baked the wings at 425 degrees for 1 hour, turning after 30 minutes. Who would have expected such crispy wings from the oven? I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce mixed with 1/2 cup "Butter Buds", the garlic powder and pepper for half the wings and just the Frank's Sauce for the other half. Either way, these wings are fantastic. Thank you for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      It was nothing like hooter's wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      WOW! these were a big-time hit at my super bowl party! I actually tripled the recipe and used just under 60 wings, but kept the hot sauce to a much lower amount, and it was still very spicy, but delicious! there was not one wing left. I also took twinTwo's advice and added some cornstarch to thick up the sauce. This recipe is not for the faint-of-heart LOL! We really enjoyed this recipe CL, thank you for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      I've never made hot wings before, but these were really easy! I love spicy and so does my family, so these worked out for everyone. I didn't have cayenne pepper, but did have chili powder, so it was spicy enough! :) Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      These were easy to make. The only thing I didn\'t like was that they were TOO HOT! I would certainly make them again, with a decreased amount of hot sauce. I also added 1tbs. of vinegar. DH said they were too vinegary. My son LOVES SPICEY FOOD, so I\'m hoping he will like these. Can you tell me how to lessen the hot taste after they are cooked? Joyce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      These wings are a big hit in our house and at all our get togethers! Everyone asks for the recipe! Everytime someone goes out for wings we get a call to let us know that ours were better! Thanks for posting this one, it's a keeper in our house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      I have already reviewed this recipe, but I wanted to reply to Jan in Lanark, who wanted them spicier. You can simmer the hot sauce and butter for an hour or several hours and the sauce will get spicier as it simmers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      My husband usually does not like for me to try new recipes on espically on him! He had eaten wings somewhere and mentioned he wished we could do some at home(we, meaning Me)! I read through most of the wing recipes here and decided to try this one. I have done this recipe twice, first time the way the recipe read and the next he wanted more of a glaze, so I add cornstarch to thicken the hot sauce. They tasted great! We just added Tabasco sauce to turn up the heat a little! Thanks for a recipe I will continue to use from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      These were very nice. If we make them again, we'll make extra sauce for them. We like them extra hot and extra wet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hooter's Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 866.7
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    65%
    Total Fat 62.6 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 25.6 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 249.6 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1709.1 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes