76 Reviews

We made these wings yesterday for the Superbowl & they were so amazing. I will definitely make them again. They did taste just like the Hooters wings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonHeiser February 06, 2012

So good! Went looking for buffalo wings recipes as requested by my husband. He was a huge fan of this. I will try baking this next time as well. thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dou Sa Bao May 30, 2010

These were sooo good!!!! I will be making this recipe whenever I'm going to be make wings for now on. I followed another reviewer's advice about baking these instead of frying. My husband said at least five times that they were so good while eating!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmsbin March 27, 2010

These wings are worthy of 10 stars! I don't have a deep-fryer, so I baked as recommended from other reviews. Used parchment paper, which made them nice & crispy. Served with Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing. Thanks for a terrific recipe, Robbie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate March 21, 2010

I love making wings with this recipe. The wings taste great and they reheat well if you decide to take to work the next day. The only change I made is I added 1/4 tsp of white pepper to the flour mix. I think it gives the wings a little more of a robust taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoeCool3113 February 20, 2010

I've made these several times now. They're a bit on the spicy side for me when hot (I'm a wimp!) but excellent the next day, cold, dipped in Ranch dressing. Chilling them seems to tame the heat a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KMLWPA January 11, 2010

This is one of many chicken recipes I'm adapting to use with tofu instead. The sauce was very runny -- too much butter, I suspect, but otherwise this was a refreshing meal. Not often do vegetarians get to quench BBQ cravings with a good tofu recipe. Thanks for the inspiration, Robbie Rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS January 04, 2010

I was having company last night and looking for something a little differant for an appy. This was it, I was a little nervous as I've never made them before but the directions were clear and I followed exactly and they turned out perfect. After flouring I put in the fridge over night then took them out, fried as directed and placed in a pan in a warm oven until everyone arrived. Added some grilled sausages, fresh carrots and celery with both blue cheese and ranch dressing on the side. Added beer and a bottle of red wine and it was the perfect evening. I'll be making these a lot at DH's request. Loved the flavor, just right. Thanks Robbie for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 October 04, 2009

I've never had Hooter's wings but my husband has, and he said these are very close. We like ours a litte hotter, so I'm going to play around with the heat level a little bit. Besides that, very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth A. August 15, 2009

Great! Easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sara12972 June 21, 2009
Hooter's Buffalo Wings