16 Reviews

This is so simple it is a cinch to make in a hurry, but putting a dab of water on the edges of the wrappers make the wonton wrappers seal better!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My_angels_have_horns Lake January 10, 2004

This has been put into my recipe book…WOW!!! Are these good.. I made them exactly to the recipe the first time and the second time I put in a table spoon of soy sauce and wouldn’t do it again it made the cream cheese too soft. The third time I thought that one of the reviews was correct in saying there was not enough crab, not having more crab I kept the ingredients the same and only used two 8oz cream cheeses. That made it just the way we liked! The entire family was gaga over them and I plan to make them Christmas Eve again… a double batch so I can eat some too. these are the best been making them for two years now final i am adding a picture.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LB in Middle Georgia February 26, 2009

These were great and the kids loved, loved, loved them. I looked like a rock star!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrivera January 27, 2009

I made these last night, and I have to say they tasted WONDERFUL. HOWEVER, unlike most of the posters here, the recipe made 110 rangoon at my house. But, the wonton wrappers I had weren't very big. I had enough to feed the 5 people that were at my house, took some to two of my aunts, and then took some to a few old co-workers as well. Everyone raved about them and asked for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QuietPoet2004 December 06, 2008

oops i reviewed the wrong one and now i don't know how to delete it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinj June 27, 2008

The ONLY reason there are four stars is because there's a healthier way to prepare these, and it still uses all the ingredients. I just sprayed muffin cups with cooking spray, then put the wonton wrappers inside, covering the sides of the cup completely, then put the crab mixture in each cup. Baking at 450 took about 8-10 minutes. Guess I'm just lazy -- no making sure the packets were stuck together with water, etc. They were really good, and we just LOVED this particular crab mixture -- just right! Thanks for posting, and hope you don't mind the different cooking method.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamom in Illinois December 31, 2007

wow, people raved for these! It was somewhat a lot of work, but it came out great. I used real crabmeat from a can and also doubled the amount of meat, which another reviewer suggested. thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum December 16, 2007

Love these!! Tastes a lot like my favorite local spot!! I use egg roll/spring roll wrappers instead of wonton wrapper though. It saves all the folding!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wiccan Chef October 01, 2007

This was a hit at our graduation party! I did change it up a little I used a 12 oz pkg of imitation crabmeat and then only 2 8 oz pkgs of cream cheese. The recipe wasn't clear on how much of the onion, so I used the bulb and about 3 inches up from it - it wasn't too much to overpowered the rest of the flavors. It made about 45 servings. Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrisnkatieh June 24, 2007

I made this for our annual Christmas party and they were a hit. Evereybody thought I had bought them at the store they looked so nice. I did alter it to my tastes; I only used 3 packages of cream cheese and ended up using about 2 cups of crab meat and 1 cup of baby shrimp. They were so delicious, I had to cave in and give the recipe away. Thank you for a keeper I am going to end up making these more than once this year. Leanne

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leanne~ January 15, 2007
Imitation Crabmeat Rangoon