Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Imitation Crabmeat Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Imitation Crabmeat Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2004

      This is so simple it is a cinch to make in a hurry, but putting a dab of water on the edges of the wrappers make the wonton wrappers seal better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This has been put into my recipe book…WOW!!! Are these good.. I made them exactly to the recipe the first time and the second time I put in a table spoon of soy sauce and wouldn’t do it again it made the cream cheese too soft. The third time I thought that one of the reviews was correct in saying there was not enough crab, not having more crab I kept the ingredients the same and only used two 8oz cream cheeses. That made it just the way we liked! The entire family was gaga over them and I plan to make them Christmas Eve again… a double batch so I can eat some too. these are the best been making them for two years now final i am adding a picture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      These were great and the kids loved, loved, loved them. I looked like a rock star!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I made these last night, and I have to say they tasted WONDERFUL. HOWEVER, unlike most of the posters here, the recipe made 110 rangoon at my house. But, the wonton wrappers I had weren't very big. I had enough to feed the 5 people that were at my house, took some to two of my aunts, and then took some to a few old co-workers as well. Everyone raved about them and asked for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      oops i reviewed the wrong one and now i don't know how to delete it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      The ONLY reason there are four stars is because there's a healthier way to prepare these, and it still uses all the ingredients. I just sprayed muffin cups with cooking spray, then put the wonton wrappers inside, covering the sides of the cup completely, then put the crab mixture in each cup. Baking at 450 took about 8-10 minutes. Guess I'm just lazy -- no making sure the packets were stuck together with water, etc. They were really good, and we just LOVED this particular crab mixture -- just right! Thanks for posting, and hope you don't mind the different cooking method.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      wow, people raved for these! It was somewhat a lot of work, but it came out great. I used real crabmeat from a can and also doubled the amount of meat, which another reviewer suggested. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Love these!! Tastes a lot like my favorite local spot!! I use egg roll/spring roll wrappers instead of wonton wrapper though. It saves all the folding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was a hit at our graduation party! I did change it up a little I used a 12 oz pkg of imitation crabmeat and then only 2 8 oz pkgs of cream cheese. The recipe wasn't clear on how much of the onion, so I used the bulb and about 3 inches up from it - it wasn't too much to overpowered the rest of the flavors. It made about 45 servings. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I made this for our annual Christmas party and they were a hit. Evereybody thought I had bought them at the store they looked so nice. I did alter it to my tastes; I only used 3 packages of cream cheese and ended up using about 2 cups of crab meat and 1 cup of baby shrimp. They were so delicious, I had to cave in and give the recipe away. Thank you for a keeper I am going to end up making these more than once this year. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Crab Ragoons are always a crowd pleaser, and this recipe doesn't either. However 50-60 wontons is a bit stretched, maybe 40 if you have a healthy size filling in each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      We loved these! I added extra crab and 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese (our local chinese restaurant has it in theirs, not a typical chinese ingredient!) They were delicious and best served hot or warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Very good and easy recipe. I doubled the crab; next time I'll double the onions and garlic to give it more zip. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Very tasty and simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      I made this for my BF. He said these tasted better than what you get in restaurants!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      We loved these! We added a little more crab and onion to zip it up a bit. They were great & easy to make! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Imitation Crabmeat Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.5
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    52%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 170.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites