11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would triple the spice mix and salt

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aluncooper June 07, 2015

So good! Love all the spice. May add a little more water next time as I wasn't sure about the batter. Went great before having Mulligatawny soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound November 17, 2014

well it appears to be good and worth a try

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abdulrasheed0008 July 01, 2013

Love onions and chick peas so this was a winner for me ,thanks alot

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bobybaloony December 06, 2012

Loved these! Easier than I expected to make and even better than the ones we have at our local Indian place. Perfect with the Curry I made. Added this to my favorites collection. ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio May 26, 2010

Loved the Indian spicing and they were a crunchy crispy treat at brunch. We enjoyed ours with a cucumber raita dipping sauce. Next time I might bump up the seasoning as we like heat and spiciness. But there will definitely be a next time! Nade for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field May 23, 2010

I adore onions so this recipe was calling my name. Very easy to make and so delicious. I did not deep fry them, instead I fried them in a fry pan in one-inch of veg oil. I love the warm color that turmeric imparts to dishes. The taste of the chickpea flour is wonderful. All in all, these onion bhajis were perfect. Thanks so much! Made for "More Than Just Curries" tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy228 March 07, 2010

OH MY! These are so good! 5 Stars hands down. They were also easy to prepare. I had no idea that bhaji were so easy to make. The recipe calls for 2 large onions, but I used one very large Vidalia onion and it was just right. Thanks French Tart. I will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Regina V. Smith June 08, 2009

Perfect bhaji... better than my favourite Indian restaurant even. Made using 1 1/3 cups of chickpea flour since I don't have a kitchen scale and they worked perfectly. FT's recipes never fail to please.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soursugar April 15, 2009
Indian Restaurant Style Onion Bhaji - Deep Fried Onion Fritters