Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Indian Restaurant Style Onion Bhaji - Deep Fried Onion Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Indian Restaurant Style Onion Bhaji - Deep Fried Onion Fritters

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2014

      So good! Love all the spice. May add a little more water next time as I wasn't sure about the batter. Went great before having Mulligatawny soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      well it appears to be good and worth a try

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      Love onions and chick peas so this was a winner for me ,thanks alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

    • on May 26, 2010

      Loved these! Easier than I expected to make and even better than the ones we have at our local Indian place. Perfect with the Curry I made. Added this to my favorites collection. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Loved the Indian spicing and they were a crunchy crispy treat at brunch. We enjoyed ours with a cucumber raita dipping sauce. Next time I might bump up the seasoning as we like heat and spiciness. But there will definitely be a next time! Nade for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I adore onions so this recipe was calling my name. Very easy to make and so delicious. I did not deep fry them, instead I fried them in a fry pan in one-inch of veg oil. I love the warm color that turmeric imparts to dishes. The taste of the chickpea flour is wonderful. All in all, these onion bhajis were perfect. Thanks so much! Made for "More Than Just Curries" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      OH MY! These are so good! 5 Stars hands down. They were also easy to prepare. I had no idea that bhaji were so easy to make. The recipe calls for 2 large onions, but I used one very large Vidalia onion and it was just right. Thanks French Tart. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Perfect bhaji... better than my favourite Indian restaurant even. Made using 1 1/3 cups of chickpea flour since I don't have a kitchen scale and they worked perfectly. FT's recipes never fail to please.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Made for Photo Tag 2008 Yum YUm YUM I followed the recipe exactly! I only wish I had made raita to go with! Next time for sure. Thanks for an excellent simple starter!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Indian Restaurant Style Onion Bhaji - Deep Fried Onion Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1691.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1504
    88%
    Total Fat 167.1 g
    257%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 132.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    onion seeds

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites