Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Just Like the Restaurant.... Crab Rangoon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Just Like the Restaurant.... Crab Rangoon

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2006

      Outstanding! I had to use canned crab since it's all that was available, so I used two cans and it came out very well with a nice meaty crabmeat proportion. I need to be a bit more careful in sealing them next time as a little of my filling leaked out on one or two, but they were still great. I froze half the batch to cook at a later date, and I'm already wanting to get to them. :-) Thanks for posting this, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Oh so good. I made these to go with our Asian themed dinner one night. I had a few blow outs but that was my own fault for not making sure the air was all out when sealing them. I will make these again, who knew that they were so easy. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Better than the restaurant, there's no sugar in these!!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I made these for my housewarming party, and by the time I got around to grabbing a few snacks, they were all gone! Definitely a great crowd pleaser-even my fussy DH enjoyed them! I recommend using peanut oil for frying-it adds a really nice taste. Thanks for posting, Capn'

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Crab Rangoons are one of my very favorite foods. When I discovered that I could make them at home I decided to try a couple of recipes and this is the one that has a permanent spot in my cookbook and my menu. These are so dang good I don't ever need to go to a chinese restaurant again. I do fry them in peanut oil to get that authentic chinese restaurant flavor. Also, I mix up a batch of the stuffing and make the rangoons as I want them. Don't pass this recipe up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      These are so easy to make and they taste AMAZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      These were close but the filling wasn't quite as sweet as the crab rangoon I've had at our local Chinese restaurants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      These were amazing. Made a batch of these last night and they are all gone.. These were a hit in my house.. Thank you for the great recipe :D Will be making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Made these for a big anniversary dinner. They were amazing. Next time I will use flaked crab flavored meat (tough to find crab in Denver) instead of pieces but they were awesome. Loved the flavor from the soy sauce and garlic. Glad I found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Love these. Hubby is a vegetarian so I leave out the crab meat and they are still just as wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

    • on January 30, 2009

      Excellent! These are better than anything we can get at the restaurant. I'm making them again, and we just had them 2 days ago with supper. We're a little tight on money, so I used imitation crab meat and it still tasted great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Wonderful! I also used canned crab meat and it was GREAT! You've gotta try this! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

    • on January 11, 2008

      JUST like the restaurant, is right! These were very yummy and really very simple to make. Nice recipe for an appetizer or as a prelude to a Chinese meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      My son ate so many of these we lost count. These were absolutely wonderful - and they were, indeed, just like the restaurant. My favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      These are relly good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Great appy, wonderful taste and a crowd pleaser. Thanks for posting Capn'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      My kids loved these, they want me to make these at least 3 times a week for them. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      WOW, we love crab rangoons! These were spectacular! The taste of the soysauce and garlic powder gave it a more tasty rangoon. Instead of making them like original rangoons, I rolled the wonton wrapper over and cut into four pieces to make for the appetizers. These are the best rangoons by far. Thanks Capncrunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Just Like the Restaurant.... Crab Rangoon

    Serving Size: 1 (775 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    47%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 71.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes