Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Deep-fried / Karage Tofu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Karage Tofu

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2012

    • on April 01, 2010

    • on April 25, 2009

      Was very tasty! I found after 1/2 hour it wasn't marinaded enough (not enough kick once cooked) so I will try to marinade for longer next time. It was a great way to eat tofu. I wasn't too crazy about the deep fried idea so would probably pan fry next time for the same crispy flavour. Kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I weighted and drained the tofu for 1/2 hr. before following your recipe exactly. It was one of the best tofu dishes I have ever eaten. I will be making this one very often. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Very tasty! I enjoyed the flavors and had it with a teriyaki dip. Thanks! Made for Healthy Choices game.'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This tofu was pretty great! My husband hates tofu and even he said he wouldn't mind having it again. It has an exotic flavour and is easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Very tasty dish. The tofu cooked perfectly at the advised temperature, and was not oily at all. Lovely and crisp on the outside, soft and light on the inside. I used potato starch to coat as it was all I had on hand. Easy and delish! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This dish reminds me of the fried tofu appetizer I get at a local Thai place. Very good flavor. My first pieces stuck to the bottom of my pan so I used a small fry basket for the rest of the batches. We ate them with some assorted dipping sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This was my first time preparing tofu, and it turned out great! I served it with fried soba noodles and bok choy, using the leftover marinade and a little sesame oil. It was great, and my 10 year old son especially loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Karage Tofu

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.6
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    34%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 523.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes